We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second weekend retreat and once again wonderful.”
other travellers have booked this property
By the Babbling Brook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
By the Babbling Brook
Front Porch Living Room with Sky lights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
By the Babbling Brook
Front Porch
Living Room with Sky lights
Open Kitchen with Bar
Kitchen
Gourmet Kitchen with double oven
Master Bedroom
Reading area in Master Bedroom
Queen Size Bed in Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Media Library
View from the porch
View of Hiawassee in the snow
Pathway in the snow
Winter
Cadinals in the snow
Golfing on one of the 5 championship Golf
Horseback Riding
Lake Chatuge
The Lake with 121 miles of shoreline
River Rafting on the Ocoee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hiawassee, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Second weekend retreat and once again wonderful.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Went with different friends this trip. They were very impressed. We are all hikers and took a horseback ride. All was wonderful. The house has all you need. If you take a pooch that likes sticks and to go, wear them out. My friends got the address so they could return too with grandchildren. If you want a quiet, homey place for pup and kids - you found it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thanks Beverly. You're welcome here anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany...
1 review
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Spent the weekend with my fiance and three year old daughter and we loved it! It was exactly what we needed! A beautiful, secluded cabin nestled deep in the northern Georgia woods. It was very accommodating and other than running to Ingles for a few groceries there wasn't anything missing that we needed! My daughter LOVED the loft area, we couldn't keep her out of it! Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! My fiance and I had absolutely no reception (which we didn't mind) but just prepare for that chance! My family was worried when they couldn't reach us for a few hours. Had to drive to the end of the road for reception. Could just be our crappy carrier though! I would definitely recommend this cabin to friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Hi Brittany, Thanks for the nice review. AT&T and Verizon work well at the house. Sprint works down the hill at the Mailbox and T-Mobile doesn't work at all up here..... Hope you decide to return to our little slice of heaven!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thanks so much Beverly, I'm glad you liked the house. I want to thank you for being such a nice clean guest. I appreciate renters like you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thanks, Barbara. We are glad you had a good time here in the North Georgia Mountains. Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hawesville, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing