We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
BBF = Best Boat Friends? This place is great!

Well organized and suer friendly staff, feels like family. We thought everything was just perfect... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
SaltedDog
via mobile
Great pontoon boat rental experience

Was able to rent a pontoon boat on short notice on Labor Day and couldn't have been happier. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
bradm457
Read all 471 reviews
  
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
425
36
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
425
36
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pontoon boat jet ski lake chatuge great staff in excellent condition top notch four hours great boat rented boats front desk rental experience boating experience wake board a bit pricey bells and whistles wake surfing family rented
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited 8/2021, rented a Deck Boat & tube. All the staff were terrific, especially the young woman at front desk (I don't remember her name). If you follow the staff's instructions, you'll be fine, even if u have little to no experience. We had a blast!
Lake Chatuge is gorgeous & easy to navigate with the map that Boundary Waters provides to you. Pack sunscreen & a hat! We rented for 4 hours and found that to be the perfect amount of time.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a deck boat for a girls' weekend and had a great time. The boat ran wonderfully. Keanu was our deck hand. He was very knowledgeable, personable and accommodating. The check in process took longer than we wanted in the office but returning the boat was quick and easy. Again Keanu took the boat in. The price is high but the quality of boat and service help you understand why. We had exactly what we needed for some great days on the water.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank petinac2007atgmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service and facility were excellent. Had stored our pontoon their a decade ago and the Family and Team continue to provide a great experience, except for the deck boat they provided. Unfortunately did not inspect the Captains seat until I passed under #76 bridge. When I sat down I was foot from the deck the seat was broken and stood for hours while piloting. Put life visits on the seat but too uncomfortable and when I returned they advised a new seat was ordered but never should rent this boat until fixed. Would have graded this review lower but everything else did meet expectations. Have owned larger boats in Florida on both coasts and not new to boating but Chatuge is GREAT

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank sib715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rented a Malibu wakesetter. First the staff was awesome they got us out on the boat fast. The boat was clean and well maintained. The boat was sweet and put out some great wake for surfing and wakeboard. Loved the day on the water

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank thomaswS9959CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented two jet skis for our family and had a blast . Their equipment is top notch and their extremely friendly staff made it easy to get started.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank SueMe1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews