We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Country Casual Karma”
other travellers have booked this property
A misty day by the lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A misty day by the lake.
Inviting front porch with swing Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
A misty day by the lake.
Inviting front porch with swing
Welcome!
Side porch
Relax out of the sun in our pavilion by the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
corptool
Hazlet, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Country Casual Karma”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our second visit to Cameron House and it was better than the last. The owners added a huge game room, extended the deck and cleared more of the rear landscape to unveil the jaw-dropping view of the lake and Mt. Yonah behind the property. Plenty of room for a large group, so the four of us had our own privacy as-well-as common areas. Great for access to Helen, GA and activities nearby.

I highly recommend this lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tedetoy
Gadsden, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Located between Helen and Cleveland Ga. A western Sizzlin 1.5 miles away. Secluded in the country with all amenities in a beautiful home. The owners have appointed this home to the finest of accommodations for their guests.A zoo located in Cleveland, Cabbage Patch Doll Hospital, wineries and antiques, wine tasting. A water park, tubing, It has it all. It is on my list to return to visit this for my mini-vaca's

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Darlene, it was great hosting you and your group. Glad you all had a great time and took advantage of all the wonderful amenities at our home and in the surrounding area. Hope to see you soon. Robert & Debbi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Arlington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

the Cameron house has everything you could want - peace and quite, activities in the house, and amenities. We maxed out the capacity here which made it a little tight but doable. With only two bathrooms we did have a few challenges but nothing we could not work around. The play room with pool, air hockey, table top tennis and board games gave something for everyone. It was the best appointed house we have rented in the last 7 years!! Lovely location, beautifully appointed, lots of amenities for all the cooking you could want to do. Views that make you sigh and just melt into the lawn chairs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing