We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lazy bear”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lazy Bear Lair

Exterior Winter- Very Private
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior Winter- Very Private
Living Space Amazing Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Exterior Winter- Very Private
Living Space
Amazing Fireplace
Hot tub in Summer
Futon in Loft
Dining
Kitchen open to Living
Rustic Details
Bedroom 1 different view
Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom
Master King Bedroom Different View
Plenty of Sleeping Spots
Downstairs Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Golf Available at Innsbruck Golf Club
Community Pool Available
Side Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Family011...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Lazy bear”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a amazing time at lazy lair, the cabin was very clean, inside and out. The kids got in hot tub before we even got unpacked. Staff was very helpful. They have it down to a science. We are already planning a January trip. Thanks cedar creek for making a family trip amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Hello! Thanks for your comments about the Lazy Bear Lair. So glad to hear your family enjoyed their time in the North Georgia Mountains. Looking forward to your return visit in January!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louburke1...
Destin, Florida
1 review
“Family get away”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was a peaceful stay and loved seeing the wildlife very clean cabin and great customer service we will return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Hi Lou - We appreciate your comments about the Lazy Bear Lair cabin and our customer "care." Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Helen area and we'll look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallie B...
1 review
“Maintenance a”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Already responded to this . House dirty in many areas. Chips in bed, hair on floor, deck dirty, very disappointing. Do not plan to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're sorry and disappointed we didn't complete the cabin cleaning before you arrived.

We work hard to provide our customers with a terrific experience during their stay and when it comes to your experience, we failed.

As an extension of good will, we want to offer a free night on your future 3-night stay. While we understand we can't fix your bad experience, we look forward to an opportunity to create a new and better one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeosMom
Griffin, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“40th birthday girls trip”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Laxy Bear Lair. Plenty of room for us to spread out. The floors and stairs are very squeaky and made it difficult to be quiet while others were sleeping. We felt like it would have felt more secure with curtains on the windows and over the doors. We had a concern about the hot tub andw Errant able to use it until the last day, but the staff at the rental company were really good about trying to help us with the concern. I would recommend checking with the rental company prior to arrival to make sure all of the paperwork is at the gate so you ca pin get it, we were 3 hours past check in time when we arrived but couldn't go straight to the cabin because they didn't have our information. Beautiful setting and very peaceful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Thank you for sharing your feedback! It helps us make the experience better for your next trip as well as for other guests. Your tips also shed helpful insight for future guests staying at Lazy Bear Lair :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing