We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meander37...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location was great, the house was comfortable and had everything we wanted. There were plenty of activities nearby including hiking, shopping for souvenirs, and just relaxing at the house by the fire or in the hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bruce M
1 review
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a wonderful vacation. Truly relaxing. The facility was amazing. Everything needed was available. 100% recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was so comfortable that we felt at home but special.”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the house, We loved that we were so close to Helen and it was so easy to go everyplace we wanted to go. The views just took our breath away. Even though it was cold, we sat on the porch to watch the sun rise and set==just beautiful !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara I
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous mountain views, cozy atmosphere - so relaxing!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I wish we could have stayed longer because it was so peaceful and relaxing! This was a great place to get away from it all! Since we are from Florida, the mountain views were so invigorating for us! The cabin was well equipped and very cozy. The whole family just settled right in. We loved hanging out on the screened porch at sunset for drinks and in the morning for coffee! And the weather was cool enough to sleep with the doors open! Nice! This cabin is on an incline, actually I think it is on the back side of Mt. Yonah and overlooking the Georgia Mountains and the Blue Ridge behind them. Walking to and from the car, you can feel a little off balance! We really loved our stay at Windancer Lookout and hope to go back again some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the screened porch
Liked least: Climbing the stairs from the car to the cabin
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing