We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“10th anniversary trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cleveland, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kerrigail...
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
“10th anniversary trip”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This cabin is the perfect romantic getaway! It is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. We look forward to returning next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you so much! I'mm so glad you enjoyed your time and hope to have you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kendra D
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We arrived in Helen and went directly to the sweet retreat" our home for three days. The weather turned cold while we were there last week. We enjoyed all the special things they had, gas fireplace on a timer what a great idea. We didn't use the downstairs bedroom because the upstairs one was way more cozy and perfect. We played pool and went into,the hot tub. We really enjoyed our time there. I would recommend it to everyone. Thank you Patty we really had a great time away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thank you Kendra for taking your time to share you experience at Sweet Retreat. And thank you for being such a gracious guest and taking great care of our home. We look forward to having you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amorganAt...
ATLANTA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet and Cozy”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is very tastefully decorated and clean as a whistle. All of your needed supplies for the kitchen are there including pots, pans,utensils, coffee, elegant teas, etc. The hot tub is great! The pool table was fun despite the fact that due to space a shortened cue has to be used for some shots. We had a fun evening downstairs with Satellite radio, pool, and the hot tub. Beds were comfy and warm. The only possible negative is that there is no clothes closet and little place for the upstairs guests to put clothes away or have suitcases. There is a closet inside the bathroom upstairs, but not much room there. Great location and lovely space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
You are very kind to take the time to submit a review for us! Thank you. We are always pleased to hear when our guest enjoy the cabin as much as we do. Please make time to return.

Patty & Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julsmr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute cabin!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very cute cabin! Loved the back decks. Very comfy beds! Not really enough room for the pool table though. Quiet and peaceful! Had a great weekend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with future guest. We certainly hope you will be able to return in the near future.
Thanks again,
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing