We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Open Concept home with lots of room...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Clarkesville, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rhonda M
1 review
“Overall a good experience!”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our extended family booked this cabin for our weekend retreat over Memorial weekend. The house was perfect for us all the have our own private areas as well as large gathering rooms for us to mingle together. The layout of the cabin was roomy and spacious. The kids really enjoyed the game room! Indoors, the bathrooms and kitchen areas were very clean although I would have to say the rest of the living areas appeared to need a thorough deep cleaning. The living spaces were dusty and the decor, although very nice, was a little overdone and cluttered. We had twin toddlers in our party and this home was a bit of a challenge to keep the babies out of harms way with the decor and larger debris hiding on the floor. I agree with other reviewers in that the cabin had poor lighting and it was hard to see to do activities indoors at night. The kitchen was adequately stocked for our cooking needs but remember to bring items such as paper towels, dishwasher soap and some extra dishcloths and washing items as these were sparsely supplied.
The outdoor area was very large and the lawn was perfect for our fit games and activities. The fishermen in our group were excited about the large trout that they landed in front of our cabin! However, beware!... The entire property was covered in poison ivy! It was everywhere including in the bushes right next to the house and climbing through the stair treads and along the walking trails. Also, the access to the river is very dangerous. It is evident that this property was in its prime maybe 10 years ago but now the stairs leading to the river are very rickety with large bolts protruding everywhere. The retaining wall by the river will fall down soon, we are sure. There were also exposed wires to old lighting in the outdoor siting areas. All of the outside porches were great for sitting and hearing the sounds of the river, but also need a good cleaning.

Overall, we did enjoy the property but do feel that it is need of some simple maintenance on the inside areas and some attention to the landscaping and hardscaping outdoors is a must.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your New year and look forward to seeing you again. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
auburnluc...
Valley, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family retreat perfection”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited with my Mother-in-law and the whole family and celebrated her beautiful life at this wonderful lodge. I hope she is healthy enough to go back with us! It's retreat perfection

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we see you very soon. : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny K
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Just Add Family”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the time we opened the door, all we could say is Wow! The home is spacious, warm, cozy, and beautifully maintained. The kitchen is well stocked, the bedding is excellent quality, and the game room is full of variety. Even after night 3 we still were discovering another detail or antique. The decor is well placed, interesting, and even though there are lots of antiques it does not feel cluttered or like a museum. Our great grandparents had rental cabins of their own for 17 years. They were so impressed and claim that everyone should stay here at least once in their life. Though we had little need to contact the owner, when we did they were quick to respond. Thank you for providing such an amazing offering!

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope you choose to stay with us again. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing