We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for dad and sons trip....”
other travellers have booked this property
Light the night up roasting marshmellows by the firepit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light the night up roasting marshmellows by the firepit
Firepit, gas grill hot tub and hammock are waiting Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Light the night up roasting marshmellows by the firepit
Firepit, gas grill hot tub and hammock are waiting
Fully equipped kitchen
Just bring your food and drinks.
Kitchen living area with surround stereo, gas fireplace and PS 3 and racing seat.
Master bedroom with kig size log bed
Second bedroom with queen size log bed
Queen bed in loft area
Batroom at the loft with shower
Loft living area with 36' tv and Wii game system
Safe stairs to loft
Living room with 42' tv, Ps3 and surround stereo system
Downstairs bathroom with shower and tub. Washer and dryer are here as well
Downstairs bathroom
Racing seat is included, works well with PS3 and GT5
View from loft
View from loft
Fire pit, outside dining area and hammock
Racing seat out of the way normally
Living room entertainment
Hot tub ready for dip.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clarkesville, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jet59232
1 review
“Perfect for dad and sons trip....”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cabin was perfect for me and my two sons (13 & 16). We enjoyed the firepit, hot tub, high-speed wifi and racing PS3 games. It was also close to Helen, Tallulah Gorge and other places we wanted to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper679...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend getway”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the location was poor at best. it was not a mountain cabin as it WAS NOT in the mountains.
the driveway was poorly maintained and the landscaping was almost nonexistence. the proprieties around the area especially the small trailer going in was less than desirable. the interior was well done and acceptable.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
I am sorry that the experience wasn't that good for you.
The cabin sits on a side of a hill, pretty much by itself, surrounded by forest. The landscaping is shown in the photos, and should be similar depending on the time of the year. The driveway is gravel, and it needs peridic maintenance, no doubt. It was last done at the end of August, and was redone after your feedback, Thank you for letting me know. The properties around the area are not in the vicinity from the cabin, and will not bother for anyone in the yard or the house.
Thank you for the compliments on the cabin itself, I hope we can offer you better experience next time.
Heikki Rinta-Koski
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome view and so many stars!”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the efforts taken to make our visit worry free. The place was listed as sleeping 6 but it technically can sleep 10 since there are 3 beds, a futon, and a sleeper sofa. The video game consoles did not get wasted on our visit, nor did the hot tub or fire pit or grill. We spent as much time outside as we did inside. Being able to relax outside and see millions of stars was amazing. We even explored the path out back. This is a great place to stay for a fall vacation and trip advisor makes renting a place easy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Socmoc2
1 review
“Great quick mountain getaway”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very clean and plenty of room for our family of six. Kids loved the hot tub and nascar racing video game. Thank you for a great last minute mountain get away!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing