We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
648
285
123
64
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
648
285
123
64
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception movie theater shopping mall made to order breakfast omelet living room breakfast was excellent excellent stay complimentary breakfast great place to stay jekyll island golden isles definitely stay here again waffles staff was friendly parking lot the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We returned to the Embassy Suites for our annual stop enroute home from our winter escape south. It is a great location with plenty of parking and surrounding restaurants to choose from. The staff are always welcoming at check in /check out. The rooms are clean and spacious. The evening reception and morning breakfasts are consistently good. The huge lobby is being remodeled and one side will be a full bar and restaurant along with the other side remaining the evening reception area/breakfast area. Given the size of the hotel, there could be more tables set up in the temporary space for breakfast crowd as they were scattered across a big area and filled up quickly. We are looking forward to returning in 2019 to see the new lobby area. This was a first time venturing over to the Ruby Tuesday attached to hotel in mall. While it is typical Ruby Tuesday decor/menu, the staff there could not be more welcoming and drink prices quite reasonable. Kudos to the manager of RT..........Kudos to the manager of Embassy.........

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariePennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thanks so much for the great review! And thank you for being one of our regular "snowbird" guests who make this a stop on the way north and south. We can hardly wait to show off the finished product once we finish the remodel project. It won't be long now....

Have a wonderful summer and we will look forward to seeing you next time.

Karen Bass, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel deserves a thumbs up! First...the complimentary happy hour with full bar and ample nibbles greeted us upon arrival. The bartender was gracious and the pours were ample. We stepped through the lobby sliding doors into the mall where within 20 steps was a great Ruby Tuesday. We enjoyed the breaded fried green beans, the Thai Phoon Shrimp, and the done to perfection egg rolls. The hotel was VERY comfortable...up to Hilton standards. Perfectly located, you are within 10 miles of both Jekyll Island and St. Simon’s Island. This was a pleasant business trip!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Comanchero26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Yay!!! We love getting 5 out of 5 on a review. Our goal is to provide spotlessly clean accommodations and excellent service to every guest, every time. We love hearing that we got it right and hope that you will make us your home-away-from-home every time your travels bring you to the Golden Isles area.

Until the next time, we wish you safe and happy travels....

Karen Bass, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The remodel project isn’t bad, it won’t affect your stay. The bartender was not the friendliest person around. He must have been having a bad day. The snacks offered during reception were great. The men’s bathroom in the lobby was extremely dirty. The rooms themselves are nice and clean. Breakfast had a big variety the grill master was amazing. He designed a cool breakfast set up for this young girl and made her day. The tables filled up fast and were not cleared off as people left the area. There was no staff to be seen anywhere and there were people standing around with food in hand waiting for a table to be cleaned.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank oscarsant8130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Glad that you found much positive about your stay but certainly disappointed that you were at breakfast during a time when the crew got slammed. This particular morning we were short a person and when the dining room team members went to the back to help bring more food, the departures in the dining room area got ahead of them. Please accept our apologies. The more normal breakfast experience is excellent.

Thanks for the great shout out about Chris, our omelet chef. We think he's pretty amazing too!

We hope you will plan to be with us every time your travels bring you to the Golden Isles area. Until the next time, we wish you safe and happy travels.

Karen Bass, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Being attached to the mall-shopping, restaurants, and movie theatre not to mention the evening reception and morning breakfast is the BEST! It has everything wrapped in one without having to drive to each individual place. My friends and family stay here at least once a year when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 84andriah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Love your comments! And especially love seeing that you are one of our many families who make Embassy Suites Brunswick a regular stop when in the Golden Isles area....

Looking forward to showing you the completed remodel project on your next trip through. Until then, we wish you safe and happy travels.

Karen Bass, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Most always stay at this locations when in Brunswick, was aware of the remodeling, the staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay and the complementary breakfast buffet was excellent. The rooms were very neat and clean. the only issues we had was that there was a dog in the dining area during breakfast whether that was allowed or the customer just brought the animal I don't know. But I will stay at the Embassy every chance I get, I just love the location and friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank K1097EOnancyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thanks for the great review! We truly love what we do, so it makes our day to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

You mentioned a dog at breakfast. Just so you know, we do NOT accept pets. The Americans with Disabilities Act does require that we accept service animals which are trained to aid individuals with disabilities, however. So if you see a dog at breakfast, it should mean that the guest has told us that this is a trained service animal and let us know what it has been trained to do. We want everyone to feel welcome but guests who are traveling with pets will be referred to facilities who accept pets or who provide kennel services.

We will look forward to having you back every time your travels bring you to Georgia's Golden Isles!

Until the next time, we wish you safe and happy travels!

Karen Bass, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews