We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabin, Early Checkout”
other travellers have booked this property
Great mountain views with privacy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great mountain views with privacy!
Relaxing hot tub Nice big porch with 2 BBQ grills - gas & charcoal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Great mountain views with privacy!
Relaxing hot tub
Nice big porch with 2 BBQ grills - gas & charcoal
Koi Pond
Morning fog views
Great room with gas fireplace
Dining room seats six
Fully equipped kitchen
Master suite loft with queen bed and en suite bathroom
Curtains at loft for privacy
cat walk leads from sunroom to loft suite
Loft en suite bath (shower no tub)
All glass sunroom with convertible couch
Snowy wonderland
Spectacular sunrises
Great views!
INCREDIBLE full moon views over mountains
Go horseback riding!
Many rivers to visit
Enjoy hiking around the cabin roads
Dogs love BLUE RIDGE
more sunrises
Great room plan
Kitchen is great for Gourmets
Main level has one bedroom with queen bed, flat screen TV, DVD, radio
Main level hall bath (shower/tub combo, full size washer/dryer)
Basement has bunk bed (twin bed & full size futon), TV, DVD, Stereo, MP3 player
Comfy bean bags in basement with dart board, mini pool/sir hockey/ping pong table
Roast marsh mellows in wood burning firepit
Take a scenic ride on the Blue Ridge Train
Drive a tank at nearby TANKTOWN USA in Morganton, GA
Enjoy many playgrounds in Blue Ridge
Rent an ATV for backwoods adventure
Blue Ridge has a community pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dacy_J
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Cabin, Early Checkout”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I loved Lizards Look Out as soon as we saw it. It was very cozy, and we enjoyed the numerous locations to see the awesome view. The rental loses one star for the check-out time being so early (10am). On top of the early check-out time, we had to wake up extra early to do the pre-cleaning that was requested of us (putting towels/sheets in the washing machine, loading and starting the dishwasher, taking out the trash) and to pack up the car to go home. If it weren't for the extra cleaning and leaving at 10am this cabin would have 5 stars. We really enjoyed our stay.

P.S. The floors were either over-waxed or just naturally very slippery when wearing just socks - be careful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sitting room across from the master bedroom with views of the mountains.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you for the Review!
All of our ads and Reservation contract clearly states checkout is "10am". We feel that we are very upfront about that.

The maids are very thorough in their cleaning this three story luxury cabin. They have to have it ready, load up all cleaning supplies, vacuums, wet mops etc and be off the property by 4pm. In addition they also have to drain the entire hot tub and clean it as well.
We ask guests to do those 3 simple things to help cleaners to keep our cleaning fee under $100.
Thank you again!
LIZ BARRETT
Owner/Broker
Lizard Realty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_ATL
Atlanta
1 review
“Wonderful mountain cabin”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

You definitely get that mountain vibe as you drive up to the cabin and pulling into the driveway confirms what you're expecting. The main level of the cabin is perfect. We had a total of 6 (me, wife, grandparents, 4 year old boy, 2 year old daughter) and a 120 lb dog. It rained every day and we never felt too crowded inside. The kitchen was perfectly equipped for cooking in a couple nights and the short drive to town provides plenty of dining out options and local shops. If you're looking to travel with 3 couples, I'd ask about the sleeping situation downstairs. There was a bunk bed / futon combo downstairs when we stayed (which may be in process of being upgraded). My 4 year old son and I stayed downstairs for our trip. He slept fine, my back would have preferred one of the upstairs beds. Would I book again - absolutely. Amazing views from on the porch and overall a very warm, comfortable mountain cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mountain Views
Liked least: Downstairs futon bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allenford, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jtowns25
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cabin with awesome view.”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We would like to start by saying that we had a great time and we are already looking forward to returning soon. The cabin was in a great location. It was secluded but close to town as well. It was clean, spacious, and decorated nicely. We spent a lot of time cooking in the kitchen and we easily found every thing we needed, even things we didn't expect to be there on hand such as tin foil and pam! The fireplace was a plus and we thoroughly enjoyed the living area. The view was amazing. Overall it was the perfect place for us. Hope to be back very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing