We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay at a nice price.”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Driveway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Driveway
Private Hot tub/Gas grill Stone Fireplace/Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
View From Driveway
Private Hot tub/Gas grill
Stone Fireplace/Living Room
New LR Furniture
New LR Furniture
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Kitchen
kitchen
Bathroom
Private treehouse feel
Fall view
Snow on Dec 29
Rocking Chair Front Porch
Washer Dryer
Map
Downtown Blue Ridge (10 mins away)
Ocoee Whitewater Rafting (35 mins away) Rolling Thunder River Co.
The Old Apple House at Mercier Orchard (20 mins away)
Sign at Entrance of Cabin Neighborhood
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
campnmom
Mentone, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place to stay at a nice price.”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Bear Tracks Log Home. The new owner was eager to help us in any way she could. You couldn't ask for a better hostess. We had a dead battery at departure and she even came to our rescue with a jump. (was the alternator- now repaired). She was Kind and Thoughtful. The area is beautiful. We enjoyed coffee on the porch overlooking the steep slope with beautiful trees. The Hot Tub was perfect....Very relaxing. The cabin was clean and nicely decorarated. Food and clothing were all we needed to bring. Everything else was provided (paper goods, linens, spices, fully equipped kitchen) . If the one problem (air conditioning needed cleaning) was fixed... anyone should have a great time with this log cabin being their home base to go and do from. We sure did :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Porch, hot tub and grill, rocking chairs, morning coffee area, nice treed steep view
Liked least: air-conditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
We are so glad you had a nice stay at the cabin and returned home safely. The air conditioning unit was checked out and the unit is clean and working properly. The one exterior vent has now been wiped cleaned, so no worries. Thank you again for staying at Bear Tracks Cabin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekovacsGA
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“A peaceful and relaxing escape”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great time staying at the Bear Tracks cabin. Very secluded area, a perfect getaway for our honeymoon. Driving up to the cabin was quite an adventure for a small car, but we managed, and it was definitely worth it! The hot tub was absolutely wonderful, and the cabin was neat, clean, and nicely decorated. We had a welcome surprise when the new owners congratulated us with a small gift of wine. All the utensils, soaps, and extra items we needed to make this perfect were there. Sitting on the rocking chairs drinking our morning coffee was a great touch to making this a restful experience. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
We are so glad that you had a great time. We are honored that you chose our cabin to spend your honeymoon. Getting to the cabin is half the fun! You just have to go slower that last 1/4 mile when you are on the gravel part of the road. Best wishes to you.

Judy & Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ja70mesw6...
Panama City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bear Tracks cabin is Awesome.”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bear Tracks cabin is very private and the atmosphere is relaxing. You feel that you are in another world, one where you can truly relax and just enjoy the moments. The owners are very quick to address any concerns that you may have to ensure the utmost sense of well-being and satisfaction with the cabin. It is so adorable and decorated with taste and comfort. We loved it! Go BEAR TRACKS!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and comfort
Liked least: The road leading up to the cabin was a bit scary.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for the nice review. We're glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way up in the woods”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great cabin in a truly peaceful location in the woods. Everything you need is provided. The only fly in the ointment is the access road which really needs a 4 wheel drive, our hire car actually got stuck and a friendly passer by had to help us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the cabin. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we're sorry to hear that you had trouble with one of the roads leading up there. The roads are paved until the last 1/2 mile or so, and you happened to come up after the developer had added a lot of extra soft dirt to the clay sections of road (which we were not aware of at the time). Since then (after many complaints from property owners) they have grated those roads and added gravel so that the roads are now much easier to drive on, and a 4 wheel drive shouldn't be necessary. We don't own a 4 wheel drive and neather do most of our guest, and they are fortunately able to drive to the cabin without a problem. Sorry for that inconvenience. Again, we're glad you enjoyed the overall experience.

Thanks,

Angie and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mck234
Alabama, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a low-key vacation!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon and had a wonderful stay. Angie provided great directions to the cabin and lots of other useful info. Other than buying some food basics in Ellijay (Angie provides info about stores as well), the cabin had everything we needed. It was so sweetly decorated and was the perfect size for the two of us even though it is 2 bedrooms. As everyone says, the hot tub was wonderful! The cabin itself and all that is provided is definitely worth the drive into the neighborhood (about 10ish minutes around a few windy turns--wonderfully remote and quiet). Thanks for everything, Angie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As I'm sure everyone did, the hot tub!
Liked least: Perhaps just the drive in and out of the neighborhood. But it is a very pretty one, with a covered bridge and all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
We're so Happy that you and your husband enjoyed your Honeymoon vacation at the Bear Tracks Cabin! Thank You for taking the time to write such a positive review.

Angie and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing