We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Got away”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Driveway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Driveway
Private Hot tub/Gas grill Stone Fireplace/Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
View From Driveway
Private Hot tub/Gas grill
Stone Fireplace/Living Room
New LR Furniture
New LR Furniture
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Kitchen
kitchen
Bathroom
Private treehouse feel
Fall view
Snow on Dec 29
Rocking Chair Front Porch
Washer Dryer
Map
Downtown Blue Ridge (10 mins away)
Ocoee Whitewater Rafting (35 mins away) Rolling Thunder River Co.
The Old Apple House at Mercier Orchard (20 mins away)
Sign at Entrance of Cabin Neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sfw247365
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Got away”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Had a great time- Owners were great. Pretty secluded. Short distance to Blue Ridge which was fun. Owners sent us a ton of links to area activities which was helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2013
Thanks Seth,

We're so glad you enjoyed celebrating your birthday at the cabin and we hope you'll come again.

Thanks for choosing The Bear Tracks Cabin.

Angie and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy S
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Peace & Relaxation”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this cabin for 2 nights and we just returned home yesterday. Although we had to come home to get back to the work world, we didn't want to leave. The cabin was so cozy, it felt like home. The pictures on this site are exactly what you get. We didn't get to see any bears, but we did see lots of deer and squirrels. It was so quite and relaxing. The Blue Ridge/Ellijay are is gorgeous! We only stayed for 2 days and I recommend staying for at least 5! There is so much to go out and explore in the area. We only got to go to a few places. The swinging bridge was amazing. The river was so relaxing listening to the water crash against the rocks. We also went to Fall Branch Falls. That was also beautiful but quite a hike up a steep hill. After the day of exploring we really enjoyed coming back to the cabin and relaxing in the hot tub and cooking on the grill. All in all, a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Wow Brandy,

We're so glad that you and Michael enjoyed your 1st visit to the Cabin. We strive to make sure all our guests have a positive and relaxing experience, and it's nice to hear that we're doing a good job. I hope you'll book another (perhaps longer) stay with us again.

Thanks so much!!!

Angie and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimthegem
Temple, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The cabin was great, cool and quiet nights, with porch overlooking wooded area. Tons of stuff to do; Blue Ridge, Ellijay, Amicolola Falls, wineries, flea markets, nice places to eat, shopping, hiking, zip lines, tubing, rafting, train rides, and much more. You won't regret staying in this cabin or the beautiful area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Rain for 3 days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
We're so glad you had a great visit! Please book with us again soon!

Thanks,

Angie and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Hi Linda,

I'm so Glad that you and David had a Great visit to the Cabin. My husband and I use to enjoy visiting it as guests before we bought it from the previous owner. It truly is a place to turn off the switch of everyday distractions and really relax. I hope you'll book another stay with us very soon. Thanks for the Great Review!!!

Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy P
C
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“COZY!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We enjoyed our quick two nights at Bear Tracks. But man oh man did we Love this! Secluded and quiet. We relaxed and enjoyed our time away from home. We went rafting at Rolling Thunder, Saturday so the hot tub was nice for our tired sore feet. We both agree we will be returning soon. The cabin is wonderful, and clean. You truly feel at home when you are here. Thank you Jim and Angie for sharing this oasis with us. See you soon.
*Use Angie's directions to find the cabin, our Garmin sent us on a uncharted path, so we carefully backed out and retracked to the highway and followed her -spot on- directions.*

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch with the hot tub.
Liked least: The bedroom tv's.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2013
Wow Amy, Thanks for the Great Review! Jim and I try very hard to make the Cabin a wonderful experience for all of our guests, so we're really glad to hear you had such a Great time. We look forward to having You and Mark stay at The Bear Tracks Cabin again very soon.

Thanks,

Angie Mezza-Smith
Owner / Agent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing