We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Italy in south Florida”
Review of Zona Blu

Zona Blu
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 22/04
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #7 of 120 Restaurants in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$40
Description: Zona Blu Italian Restaurant, Deli, and Market features a menu specializing in food from the island of Sardinia. Sardinia is located in the middle of the Mediterranean Sea and has had many diverse cultural influences that have had a great impact on the food. Our dishes, prepared by Executive Chef, Andrea Fadda, will take you on a culinary journey, integrating modern takes on traditional Sardinian cuisine and traditional Italian favorites. Our pizzas prepared "Italian style" in a wood-burning oven, and our Italian Deli and Market are a perfect accompaniment to our welcoming dining room and bar area. Our market features imported products from Sardinia and Italy while our extensive wine list includes more than 70 selections from various geographical regions in Italy and around the world.
Restaurant details
Description: Zona Blu Italian Restaurant, Deli, and Market features a menu specializing in food from the island of Sardinia. Sardinia is located in the middle of the Mediterranean Sea and has had many diverse cultural influences that have had a great impact on the food. Our dishes, prepared by Executive Chef, Andrea Fadda, will take you on a culinary journey, integrating modern takes on traditional Sardinian cuisine and traditional Italian favorites. Our pizzas prepared "Italian style" in a wood-burning oven, and our Italian Deli and Market are a perfect accompaniment to our welcoming dining room and bar area. Our market features imported products from Sardinia and Italy while our extensive wine list includes more than 70 selections from various geographical regions in Italy and around the world.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

An excellent meal, waiter and Italian experience just 1 mile from our resort. Tonight we went to dinner here and ate al fresco on the beautiful patio at Zona Blu. When you have a choice of water (tap, mineral, sparkling) and then they brought out warm homemade bread, we knew we were going to enjoy this place. My wife had a jumbo prawn & vegetables and I ordered the sea bass; both dishes were perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. The finishing touch was having the profiteroles for a wonderfully tasty dessert.

We first had the Arresia salad with endive, pears, walnuts and homemade honey mustard dressing - what a treat and a great way to start our

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank larryhB7808UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZonaBluTeam, Owner at Zona Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear larryhB7808UT,

We were so pleased when we read your comments about your meal at Zona Blu. Your descriptions are lovely and hope that you will return to Italy (specifically Sardinia) in Weston, FL soon aka Zona Blu! Enjoy your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2021

That is correct, who needs an airline like Alitalia to transport you back to Italy, especially to the island of Sardegna when you can be there in a matter of minutes instead of 9 hours? My wife and I discovered this little hidden jewel in this area and gosh, were we lucky! We walked in for an early dinner in a sunny, warm winter afternoon in Florida. We were greeted in Italian by a young man who promptly proceeded to sit us. Surrounded by a nice ambiance we decided to order as starters an order of polpo "Octopus' alla griglia and a super savory Soufflé al Pecorino, plus a bottle of 2016 Speri Amarone. Forget it about "beam me up Scotty!" since we were already back again in Cagliari, Sardegna, Italy after tasting all these beautiful plates. To continue this ecstasy we ordered a delicious lobster ravioli for her and I had a tomahawk steak with potatoes al rosmarino. All this to be accompanied by a bottle of 2014 Carignamo del Sulcis Superiore, one of the best reds from Sardegna. I must mention that all this excellent experience was possible thanks to our young waiter Mr. Yari, who spared no efforts in order to make our dinner a special one. One detail that we did enjoy was the contemporary Italian music. To top it off with a golden seal we order the Tartufo al Limoncello for desert and shots of Mirto, a special liqueur from Sardegna and espresso. All in all, we had a fantastic dinner that did pleased us greatly. We are coming back for the fiore di zucca for sure next week.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZonaBluTeam, Owner at Zona Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear Oma G,

Wow! What a great review of Zona Blu and of our gorgeous island Sardegna! We can see that you have done your homework and really experienced the essence of Sardinian dining right here in Weston Florida. We look forward to seeing you next week, don't forget to try our homemade Seada for dessert! You'll love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

We ordered the branzino and the pappardelle ossobuco for carry-out, and they just did not travel well. Altho we were less than a 10 minute car ride away, by the time we ate, the pasta had absorbed most of the sauce and the large ribbons just stuck together. I thought the meat was pretty skimpy also. Husband said the branzino was dry. Maybe would try dine in on a return trip as I saw many items on the menu that looked interesting.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Swilcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZonaBluTeam, Owner at Zona Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Swilcan,

We really do hope that you'll return and dine with us on your next trip. One of the things that makes Zona Blu so enjoyable when dining in or on our patio is the wonderful service you will receive from our staff. I wish we could package it up and deliver it with our take out meals, that way we could ensure that your take home meal is perfect! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

In a mostly empty restaurant the service was surprisingly poor.
If someone came to the table asking if you needed something they weren't able to get help anyway, one would have guessed that they would get the person that could actually help out but nope.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank hollingto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Zona Blu has a nice atmosphere, the service is good and the food is excellent. Portions are too small indeed. Overall it was a good experience. They are doing very well with safety measures and the COVID mandate for social distance and the use of masks.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank ANDRETS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zona Blu also viewed

 
Weston, Broward County
 

Been to Zona Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.