We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Review Highlights
Relaxing Beach Space

What a lovely surprise to find this relaxing beach when I had a few hours to spare. Very clean... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2023
Anne A
,
Atlanta, Georgia
via mobile
Open water and hot sandy beaches.

You can see for miles, over the open water. Several pavillions are available to keep you out of... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2022
June G
,
St. Augustine, Florida
Read all 406 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
189
144
46
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
144
46
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shallow water nice beach picnic tables few hours pavilions dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2023 via mobile

What a lovely surprise to find this relaxing beach when I had a few hours to spare. Very clean. Plenty of sitting options in the shade (and out of the rain) during my visit. Nice having a changing room so I didn’t have to change in the bathroom. Great place to go and sit and watch people and children having fun.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2023 via mobile

Weeke Wachee was a very nice area, slower pace very nice beach we would go back. Restaurants were fairly easy to get into. You may be had to wait a little bit but not like going to the Saint Pete’s area.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2023

Beach has shallow water a ways out so is good for kids, also has a big playground. There are cold-water showers and changing rooms. Can be tough to find a place to park.

Date of experience: February 2023
1  Thank katmai8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2022

The water was always shallow. You could walk out so far and the water was too shallow to swim After hurricane Ian it's now swimmable. Beautiful and Must place to go

Date of experience: October 2022
2  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2022

Ok park area with accessible water for kids. Looks like a good place to take smaller kids. The water is warm calm and not too deep. The kids that were there were having a lot of fun.
Picnic tables under shelters, restrooms and food concessions (not open on the day we visited) would make this a nice little adventure for the kids.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank HPSGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews