We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Review Highlights
Relaxing Beach Space

What a lovely surprise to find this relaxing beach when I had a few hours to spare. Very clean... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2023
Anne A
,
Atlanta, Georgia
via mobile
Open water and hot sandy beaches.

You can see for miles, over the open water. Several pavillions are available to keep you out of... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2022
June G
,
St. Augustine, Florida
Read all 406 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
189
144
46
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
144
46
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shallow water nice beach picnic tables few hours pavilions dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2022

First of all unless you arrive there early in the morning you are not going to get in for the lack of parking. January 1st we went there around noon, waited in line to get in for 30 min. and then rite at the gate the man told us that the park is full and we have to come back in 30 min. to check. Keep in mind the line of 20 or more cars behind us, so we had to give our space in line and come back... It happened to us 2-3 times prior to January 1st, when we could not get in. At this point, I said never again we are going to that frog pond. That brings us to the second downfall of that place. At high tide at the deepest spot you are lucky if you get in a water up to you waist, at low tide all it is you will get in up to you knees. Overcrowded, lack of parking, absence of swim-able depths-all that makes that place a no go for us. If I have to wake up early, I might as well drive to Honey Moon Island and enjoy the real beach.

Date of experience: January 2022
1  Thank ninaf2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2021 via mobile

It’s s A nice place. Really clean bathrooms! Nice sandy beach area. Lots of picnic tables with shelters. No shells. Big playground area for kids of all sizes!

Date of experience: December 2021
Thank BeckyH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

Quiet relaxing small beach. Shallow clear water. Shower and dressing rooms clean. Not crowded a Saturday. Saw needlefish and other small fish.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank AJK103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

It’s a perfect place for who want to be relaxed. The water is clean. You have place to take a shower after beach. The restaurant is good.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank J9964UGanamariap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

We stopped in for a sunset. No pay after 4:30. The kids got to see crabs, stingray, horseshoe crab and dolphins. It was a nice time.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank thedaydreamerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews