We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Review Highlights
Relaxing Beach Space

What a lovely surprise to find this relaxing beach when I had a few hours to spare. Very clean... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2023
Anne A
,
Atlanta, Georgia
via mobile
Open water and hot sandy beaches.

You can see for miles, over the open water. Several pavillions are available to keep you out of... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2022
June G
,
St. Augustine, Florida
Read all 406 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
189
144
46
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
144
46
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shallow water nice beach picnic tables few hours pavilions dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

Just want to know why you can't swim past the signs. Water was warm no tide one side of the park had signs warning you about crocodile

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank sundaep2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Great little state park. Clean, beautiful spot. Can get crowded on the weekend and the lot is small so can fill up fast. Only $5 to park, the concession stand food was pretty decent and mostly reasonably priced.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 298glenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2021

This is a nice, quiet beach to relax, sun and float. The water is not deep and there are no waves. Parking is $5 and gets crowded. Great beach for little kids (if quiet) . Lots of seniors on the beach.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 92evelynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2021

Close to Wiki Watchee. A gem of a small uncrowded beach and such a cool view. Clear waters with shallow water for half a mile and great park all together

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Kendra_Graham_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2021

Interesting little area. We brought our beach chairs and umbrella and just relaxed by the water for a few hours. Being a state park the bathrooms were clean and stocked and there is a place to get drinks and food if you desire, we did not. Also, a playground if you bring your children. Nice place to spend a couple of hours.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews