We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Review Highlights
Relaxing Beach Space

What a lovely surprise to find this relaxing beach when I had a few hours to spare. Very clean... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2023
Anne A
,
Atlanta, Georgia
via mobile
Open water and hot sandy beaches.

You can see for miles, over the open water. Several pavillions are available to keep you out of... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2022
June G
,
St. Augustine, Florida
Read all 405 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
188
144
46
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
144
46
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shallow water nice beach picnic tables few hours pavilions dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2015

If you're looking for a Florida Gulf beach destination that has all the basics, but lacks the
big city congestion and crowds, Pine Island Park near Weeki Wachee is the place to go.
Great beach with shallow water and playground for families with small children. Enjoy your
own picnic lunch at several picnic tables with shelters, or buy simple food items at the theme
diner. Yes, parking is limited, but that tends to keep the crowd size down. If you are in the area,
this is a great place to enjoy the gulf and some of the best sunsets Florida has to offer.

Date of experience: January 2015
3  Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2014 via mobile

Don't miss the Sunsets. Worth the $2 parking fee. Restrooms are clean. No lifeguard on duty. Great playground for the kids.

2  Thank Jillean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

Been here in summer and had to leave as there were no parking spaces (the attendent won't let any people in if the lot is full. It's a small parking lot too). There is limited parking, houses surrounding man made beach that isn't very deep. I guess if you had little kids they could play on the playground. If you just drive an hour or so south you'll find much better beaches. Or drive to the springs which are a lot nicer than this beach.

2  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2014

A small hidden beach with beautiful views of the gulf! The water is shallow and you can walk out for awhile. Parking cost a couple bucks but well worth it. There is a playground, grills and covered shelters. Nice place to just sit and relax!

Date of experience: November 2014
5  Thank jenniferaM4797DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2014

It cost a few bucks to park, but so worth it. Once parking is full, no one can get in. There's volleyball. Fishing, a pair, a nice Sandy beach. Shelter houses. And the food is great. Try the fried Grouper sandwich & you'll be hooked. The swimming is separate from the fishing. There's a playground for the kids, something for all. You are on a little island, very private, & unlike other beaches, not crowed because of the parking limitations. You will get the best sunset pictures you've ever seen from here. It's my favorite place to take pics. If you're in the area, please take a drive West as far as it can go, and there's Pine Island, a very peaceful spot for everyone!

Date of experience: September 2014
2  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews