We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Review Highlights
Relaxing Beach Space

What a lovely surprise to find this relaxing beach when I had a few hours to spare. Very clean... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2023
Anne A
,
Atlanta, Georgia
via mobile
Open water and hot sandy beaches.

You can see for miles, over the open water. Several pavillions are available to keep you out of... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2022
June G
,
St. Augustine, Florida
Read all 405 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
188
144
46
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
144
46
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shallow water nice beach picnic tables few hours pavilions dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Nice quiet beach on the Gulf of Mexico in the middle of the week. Very busy on weekends. Water is clean and clear and beach is white sand and hard packed. No waves so it works well for children. Small hut with snacks and drinks but we did not try it.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The water stays fairly shallow so it is fantastic for those with little kids. We were never worried about the water being high or riptides, etc. We did see some wildlife. There is a refreshment stand, bathrooms, outdoor shower facilities. There is a playgroung for little ones and also some picnic areas with grills. We had a fantastic time at this beach. We did have to pay to park but it was only $5.00.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank KellydJ423
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The girls, 5 and 10 loved this beach! The water was shallow, seemed like for miles (a little exaggeration). They were able to go out almost as far as I was able to and still be able to stand and water not be above their heads. The waves were mild on this particular day and a little overcast. By this being our last beach visit before we got on the road to come home, we were able to rinse all the sand off and change into dry clothes. After driving around the parking lot for about 10 minutes, we finally found a parking space. The restrooms were clean and vending machines were provided. It was kind of fun to see the beach pine needles come in with the waves. My family will visit this beach again.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank WaterBeachSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Please notice the website for this place only has 3 photos. There is not a 4th good photo you could take. Was there as the tide was coming in and the water was brown but decent visibility, maybe 20 ft. in any direction. I saw a decent sized stingray, a few little fish, and one strange fish, I think might be a gobi. Somehow I saw not a single sea shell.
The place is ok if you're already up in Hernando County for some other reason, but not worth making a trip for.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank HelpfulHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We have been many times this summer, more than any other summer before! What keeps us coming back, is that it is an awesome beach for young children, not over crowded, clean, nice to spend a few hours and not have to pay a ton for parking. Sunsets are beautiful. It's fun to go durning the day and play or for an evening to grill out dinner.

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank Sherryberry921
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews