We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rested, Relaxed and Recharged!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset on our Private South Venice Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset on our Private South Venice Beach
Our private beach, goes miles in either direction, great swimming spot! Free ferry ride over to our private South Venice Beach.  Ferry sunrise to sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Sunset on our Private South Venice Beach
Our private beach, goes miles in either direction, great swimming spot!
Free ferry ride over to our private South Venice Beach.  Ferry sunrise to sunset
Off the ferry and on to the short walkway to private beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Venice, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Archieand...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rested, Relaxed and Recharged!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time in South Venice! The home was immaculate with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The neighborhood was quiet and the perfect setting for late night conversations on the screened- in porch. The private beach was simply spectacular. Dee was very communicative before and during our stay! We plan to return very soon because of our positive experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Sounds like you had a lot of fun! On Wednesdays during the summer the ferry to the private beach is closed, but obviously it gave you the change to explore Siesta Key beach, another great experience! We always like to support the small retailers too! There is a great selection in the historical down town Venice, I also have to mention the great farmer's market there on Saturdays! Hope to have you back next year! Regards Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Crystal clear water and uncrowded beach - our family loves it too! Fun times and so glad that you enjoyed our home! It's a wonderful spot with so much to do or nothing if you choose! Enjoy the rest of the summer and look forward to hearing from you for your next Venice vacation! Regards Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori B
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Perfect tiny house with big amenities and fun!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This house was great! It is a modest and simple 2 bedroom one bath. It has a very nice kitchen and everything you would need. it has beach chairs, towels, beach umbrella, and even a shark tooth sifter! I did better searching by just looking at the sand but it was fun both ways (we found about 100). The ferry is the key. You get the ferry pass with this rental which takes you to a very secluded and beautiful beach! The ferry is a half mile away and runs every half hour. Also, you have 2 kayaks and 2 bikes for your use! We didn't get the time to use them but it was great knowing they were there. The wifi was great, the cable was basic no frills. There is a fire pit available, and a grill and washer dryer with detergent available. I also got to snag a lime from their new lime trees! location is decent as it is near a main road to take you anywhere.
Transaction to rent and get the key was super easy. great communication.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ammenities
Liked least: husband would like more stations, better cable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Thank you Bruce! We try to provide everything that you need for complete enjoyment of the beach - bring your own drink of course!!! We hope you got to enjoy the bikes and kayaks too as there are some great places for both of those activities close to the house! We'd love to have you back for your next stay in Venice!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing