We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
US$315
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/05/21
Agoda.com
US$269
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
FindHotel
US$315
View deal
PricelineUS$269
Hotels.comUS$315
BilmarBeachResortUS$273
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,783)
Filter reviews
2,783 results
Traveller rating
1,648
767
221
78
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,648
767
221
78
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sloppy joes across the street paddle boards resort fee within walking distance per day stove top hot tub drug store the penthouse upon check watch the sunset long walk ocean view spring break john's pass belmar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,783 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2021

We have stayed here many times! Love the location and the resort. Friendly staff! Just one thing. I asked 3 different times about fixing 2 lights. Been here 2 days still not working. No one has showed up.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Butch2579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde Smith, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you for choosing the Bilmar for another Treasure Island getaway and for introducing another generation to our hospitality and traditions. I do apologize we failed to replace the lightbulbs you reported. We have a tracking system for guests requests and should not have missed that. We do look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Our room was clean, right on the beach. Had fun playing all the outdoor games snd enjoyed the fire pit at night. Great location! Never had to drive anywhere. Restaurants, stores and shopping close by.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank EJFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde Smith, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Thank you for choosing the Bilmar on Treasure Island and for sharing your great experience. A vacation without driving is what Island Time is all about. Please come back soon. Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021

Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Pool areas were great. Lots of activities to enjoy. Centrally located. We parked our car and never used it the whole time. Staff was prompt in responding. Will come back!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank katilyn2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde Smith, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Katilyn, Thank you for the great rating and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We look forward to your next visit.
Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

We booked a last minute stay with the Bilmar when our accommodations fell through last minute. The staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. Upon check in my little guy received a beach ball, he was thrilled about. The location is superb. There is a grocery one block away, restaurants and to be right on the beach. Next visit we won’t be tenting a car. The pools were wonderful and clean. One is heated fairly warm which my little guy loved. Thank you Bilmar for such a great stay!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde Smith, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Shannon, I am so glad you discovered the Bilmar when your other plans fell through. We all appreciate you great review and that we were able to make it a special visit. You are correct a car is really not needed when you visit. Between the walkability of Treasure Island and the Free Beach Rides company you only need a ride if you are going downtown and ride companies are available for that. We look forward to your return. Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

I adore staying at the beach, but not at this particular hotel. First impressions are everything. I did not like the fact that the front desk girl was not wearing a mask while talking on the phone. Check in was easy enough and the room was fine, updated yet they’ve still got a bit of work to do. I like a very clean room. They still have old carpet which is gross and dirty. Love the decor, but the slider to the balcony was so heavy and old and almost impossible to open the door. I do like the fact that the patio has a screen so you could leave the door open to hear the waves but alas the water is so far from the hotel you cannot. This is especially important if someone is elderly or cannot walk a long distance in sand. Bartender at poolside bar was very nice. And I did like the fact that they gave you a five dollar drink coupon. Parking is free but you may have to park across the street. Overall the Bilmar just needs to work on cleaning and updating to give it a more “resort” feel vs party beach hotel.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ConsumerIsKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde Smith, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize your recent visit did not exceed your expectations. We have taken our covid protocols for our guests and team members very seriously as is evident on many reviews. I don't know if there were other people in the lobby upon your arrival but with the plastic barriers and occasional bad phone connections our team does occasionally have to speak without a mask. Anytime guests are present we are to be masked up in all areas of the resort. I am sorry the condition of your carpet was not as we all expect it. It was replaced in our 2019 renovation and i will address any cleaning needs with the appropriate staff. The hurricane rated sliding doors are heavier than standard ones but we do check the rollers during our preventive maintenance program. We will reinforce this. So glad you enjoyed Waves and our fun servers. We appreciate your input and will use it to improve on all of our guests experience. I do hope you will give us another chance to earn your confidence. Sincerely, Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews