We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment in a good location”
other travellers have booked this property
relax on our private beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax on our private beach
beautiful sunsets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
relax on our private beach
beautiful sunsets
beautifully redecorated and remodeled in june this year
wow
ocean front views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tavernier, Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crawford4
Midlothian, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ocean pointe is just to the south of Ke Largo and only an hour and a half to two hours from Key West. The retreat itself has good security with each car stopped at the gate on entry. The owners kindly had registered us for when we got there so it enabled us to go directly to the apartment which was great as we had driven down from Orlando.
When we arrived at the apartment door it was obvious the owners loved their retreat. The apartment was a good size for the four of us and an infant.
The master bedroom had its own ensuite while the second bedroom also had an ensuite bathroom but with a dual access. The second bathroom also had the bath/ shower which was good for the infant's bath time.
The open plan living room kitchenette was fine although was slightly more difficult with an infant as it was a breakfast bar with high stools.
The overall facilities were good with a washing machine and tumble dryer. There was good coffee making facilities although it would have been good to have a kettle for tea.
The balcony has a really good relaxing view but has only room for two people.
The facilities in Ocean pointe are good. The swimming pool is nice and warm although it would have benefitted from having a children's pool as teenagers tend to throw balls and jump in regardless of children being about. The tennis court looked nice and appeared to be used.
The private beach was a disappointment as there is a lot of seaweed lying about. We went to built sand castles but it's not really for young children. Great for adults who just want to sunbathe or who go out in their canoes. The cafe/restaurant doesn't do coffees or teas only soft drinks , beers and spirits. That was disappointing especially as the view is really good.
We went to Key West for the day and it was worth the effort.
Really good drive to Miami as well only about an hour and a half so all in all a really good location especially if your into boating,fishing etc

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G
Aston, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice condo and very adequate for 4 people although you can't get more than 2 people on the balcony at one time. It is pretty small but does look right out at the ocean. The condo is comfortable, well furnished and in good condition. It is about 1 1/2 to 2 hours to Key West and about 2 hours from the Fort Lauderdale airport. You can fly into Miami and be a few miles closer. There is a small shopping area with a large grocery store about 1-2 miles further south. There are many good restaurants close by and a small cafe on site for smacks and drinks. The Cafe is located a the private beach a few steps from the condo. There are also many water related things to do here. We took an ECO tour boat, a glass bottom boat out to the local reef. This is really a good place to stay for the price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B
Callaway, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely will visit again!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I started looking for a place to stay for 10 days, the hotels were way to expensive. I happen to stumble upon Ocean Pointe in Tavernier Fl. I rented a timeshare,I didn't book through the actual hotel. The couple I booked the room from couldn't have been more pleasant to work with. Kevin and Julie made it extremely easy to book the room, they answered all my questions almost immediately. When we came to check in, they had already checked us in. The place was decorated just beautifully, it was all the pictures show. We had everything we needed and then some. I would absolutely recommend going through Kevin and Julie.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha Br...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Nice place. Loved the kayaks. Friendly staff. Gated. Rooms are clean. Restaurant on site. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Condo at a Great Price”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This condo was a great condo at a great price in the Florida Keys. The view was amazing and nothing in my opinion was better than drinking a cup of coffee on the back patio at sunrise. Our second day we drove an hour away to find a top rated beach but in my opinion the best beach we found north of Key West was the beach at the resort. The room was very clean, the beds were nice, and the owners were easy to contact before our arrival for any questions. I highly recommend this condo for an unforgettable vacation in the Keys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean view was the best part of the vacation.
Liked least: Lack of beaches in the Florida Keys
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing