We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“love the keys”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular sunsets await you as you enjoy the end of another Florida Keys day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular sunsets await you as you enjoy the end of another Florida Keys day
Florida keys sunsets are a thing of beauty! Enjoy beautiful sunsets from the comfort of our backyard deck and porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Spectacular sunsets await you as you enjoy the end of another Florida Keys day
Florida keys sunsets are a thing of beauty!
Enjoy beautiful sunsets from the comfort of our backyard deck and porch
Relax and enjoy in this waterfront home with tranquil backyard and  crystal clear waters in canal
Views of breathtaking sunsets from our backyard deck and porch
Screened wrap-around patio overlooking 50' concrete deck and dock
Tranquil and serene views from the backyard deck and porch
Bright and cheerful Dining Room area leading to the outside screened patio
Open-spaced Living and Dining area with 40 inch TV
Spacious Living Room and Dining Room area
Comfortable living room area
Living room area with corner desk overlooking the water
Spacious master Bedroom with new Queen mattress, lots of storage space and adjoining bathroom
Bright first bedroom with two twin beds with new mattresses and plenty of closet space
Plenty of closet space in master bedroom with adjoining bathroom
Bathroom  with shower and plenty of storage connected to  Master bedroom
Large Hall Bathroom with tub/shower and  abundant cabinet space
Fully equipped kitchen  adjoining laundry area with washer and dryer
50' concrete dock and fish cleaning station, hammock and kayak on wide canal
Once in a while you get a special guest such as this dolphin swimming in the canal
Relax in our wonderful screened patio overlooking the water
Enjoy the view from our screened patio. Enjoy the Bar-B-Q grill available
An abundant array of sealife can visit your backyard on any given day!
Manatees swim and relax in our backyard canal coming right up to the dock to say Hello!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tavernier, Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aprilhayd...
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
“love the keys”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I would recommend staying here it was a very comfortable home in a great location close to everything sunsets were beautiful and (5) manatees came to visit twice a day right off the dock and beautiful fish to look at and feed. Kayaking was awesome and we bring a boat and it was great to go right out of the canal and watch the sunsets. Unfortunately we did not get to meet Migdy but by phone she still made us feel very welcome and making sure we were having a good time and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again.



Date of arrival

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort of the home and sealife
Liked least: not having a beach area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back to visit us again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick C
Stow, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place! Great location, Great views”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here for three nights in December. Migdy is the best. Manatees visited us at the dock. All conveniences of home are here.
Nice restaurants in the area, but the house itself was fabulous. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the water.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ree B
1 review
“Florida getaway”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My mom daughter and I spent 5 amazing days here, and we did not want to leave. Midgy was great about giving us all the info we needed to get around the area.. The house is absolutely beautiful, and had everything we could possible need or want.. Thank you again so very much..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCIRWIN20...
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“A wonderful Place”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The owner of this property makes you feel very welcomed. They home was clean, well-appointed, comfortable and was everything you could ask for in a rental. My wife, who is 7.5 months pregnant, loved fishing off the dock (Mangrove snapper) and the sunsets were outstanding. Kayaks were available for use, manatees swam the cannel and there were also abundant parrotfish to watch swimming around. This is a perfect location for exploring the upper keys (and lower keys if you dare fight the crowds and traffic). We will be staying again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Thank you for visiting. Glad you enjoyed it and come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magpie155...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise is an understatement”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have been travelling to the Florida Keys, off and on, for the last twenty six years. We can safely say that we have found our permanent spot to stay. The home was spotless. The owner was there to meet and greet us, which made it more personal. We had everything we needed and then some. Thank you for making our vacation perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: No see Em bugs that decided to eat my poor husband alive. This was due to the unbelieve heat Florida was experiencing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Thank you! So very happy you enjoyed our home. It was a pleasure having you as guests and looking forward to seeing you again in the future!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing