We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient to attractions / restaurants, but some...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the large, 14-person jacuzzi, while sipping on your favorite drink from the bar, just a few feet away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the large, 14-person jacuzzi, while sipping on your favorite drink from the bar, just a few feet away.
Catch some sun and immerse yourself in the crystal blue waters of the Florida Keys. Handcrafted cocktails available for your enjoyment at the Mermaid Bar.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
17 reviews
Relax in the large, 14-person jacuzzi, while sipping on your favorite drink from the bar, just a few feet away.
Catch some sun and immerse yourself in the crystal blue waters of the Florida Keys.
Handcrafted cocktails available for your enjoyment at the Mermaid Bar.
Recently renovated, tropical, heated pool and sun deck with chaise lounges, tables, chairs and umbrellas.
Soak up the sun from the comfort of your chaise lounge or enjoy your meal under the shade of an umbrella at one of our...
Gated pool area keeps children safely inside or outside of the deck for your convenience.
Ocean Pointe Suites is located minuets away from many restaurants and shops as well as world class fishing, diving, and...
Work on your tan, take a dip in the pool and enjoy all that the Florida Keys has to offer.
Unwind and relax on the private, oceanfront beach, complete with grills, picnic hut and lounge chairs, as well as sand...
Take a peaceful walk and admire your surroundings along the private boardwalk and marina.
Ocean Pointe Suites sits on 60 acres of private, protected, tropical mangrove forest.
Boat slips and trailer parking available at the marina onsite. Separate reservation required.
The on-site cafe offers meals & drinks throughout the day. The downstairs deck is ideal for al fresco dining and...
This picturesque, waterfront venue is the perfect location for your special day.
Use of the tennis courts included with your reservation.
The lush, tropical surroundings provide the perfect, Florida Keys welcome.
Ocean Pointe offers weekly housekeeping services to it's guest. Additional towels and bath amenities available upon...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tavernier, Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dhaydawg
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient to attractions / restaurants, but some downsides exist”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

With nearly 2,000 reviews, the Trip Advisor average rating of 3.5 is spot-on. If given that as a choice, that's what I'd give it.

We stayed at Ocean Pointe six nights during our March Spring Break and to be fair, there are several positives to the property. We rented a two-bedroom condo and while the rooms weren't enormous, we had plenty of space. Even our two boys (ages 14, 11) didn't complain about sharing a room for a week... that's quite an endorsement. The common area was spacious and included a small table that comfortably sat four. Our room was on the fourth (top) floor, so we had a great view of the ocean. Balcony is VERY small, though.. two adults can fit, but barely.

The furniture was dated, to be sure, but was in good shape... bathrooms were also a bit dated, but we had plenty of room to move about.

The newly-renovated pool is fantastic. It's very large; has a nice, cleanly-landscaped setting, complete with a small bar (with a bartender) and hot tub. OP was still working on a small playground next to the pool that will include swings for young children.

Be aware there isn't much of a beach, though the area was well-equipped with plenty of lounge chairs and a few tiki-themed picnic tables.

The staff was always friendly and willing to offer their opinions on restaurants and activities in Tavernier, Key Largo and Islamorada. We only called the front desk with a small need once during our stay and it was delivered in 10-15 minutes. No complaints there.

A big downside is their Wifi service. $6.95 PER DAY.... PER DEVICE. That's a crime, especially with children involved.

So... before booking, I'd suggest asking if you can stay in a renovated unit (that seems to be the biggest gripe amongst the Trip Advisors). If you can secure that, that leaves the bulk of the complaints to upgrading the Wifi experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and fourth-floor view of the ocean
Liked least: Wifi service of $6.95 per day, per device.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We just emailed Ocean Pointe's staff about your critics. We hope that you stay with us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Phoenix Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelapp...
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

we had a great stay! the condo had plenty of room 2bed/2bath including a washer and dryer in the unit. We got there late and have no troubles finding it and the cheque in at the office was easy! TVs in each room , very nice view from small balcony! good location in the Northern Keys. Kitchen was supplied with everything you could need as well as rest of condo! we ran out of toilet paper and someone brought it for us with in 10 minutes! very enjoyable stay here! only down was no screens on the windows in either bedroom, so didnt want to leave windows open all night in case of mosquitos.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
We are so glad that you had a great stay! We hope that you stay with us again soon!
Kind Regards,
Phoenix Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Property”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in a 2/2 unit that had a wonderful ocean view, I was a little hesitant about staying here after reading some of the reviews calling the cleanliness into question. However I was assured by the great people over at Phoenix Rental Properties that they had addressed the cleanliness concern with the staff at Ocean Pointe and they were right about that! The unit I received was immaculately clean, literally spotless! The unit was amazing it was very modern and very spacious as well and the beds were extremely comfortable!

Ocean Pointe itself also had tons of amenities to offer! The pool was awesome and the rest of the property looked almost as if it was out of a movie, very pleasing to walk around and just soak in the scenery!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery, and the location of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Hi Vincent,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Pointe. Ocean Pointe truly is a great vacation spot and has amazing amenities. We hope that you get the chance to stay with us again very soon!
Kind Regards,
Phoenix Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b0bby55
Conyers, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with the appropriate amenities!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We (4 adults / 1 child) stayed in building 2 in a 2/2 4th floor condo at Ocean Point. Booking through Provident Hotels (Resorts) Condos was very easy. Check-in and out was a very simple process. Staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Condo had a good view of the ocean. Condo was clean and included the appropriate amenities and pretty much matched the pictures from the web page. We really enjoyed the pool and tennis facilities. Great location which was convenient to restaurants, grocery store, and other local activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Had to pay for wi-fi/internet access.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Hi Bobby!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Ocean Pointe is a great condo hotel that has great amenities and is really close to restaurants and different attractions. We hope that you stay with us again sometime soon!
Kind Regards,
Phoenix Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great View from a small balcony!”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here twice during feb. /15 , once for one night and another for 2 nights. Our first night was in a beautiful condo that must have been recently updated it was superb but the view wasn't the best. it was on the second floor and overlooking a bunch of shrubbery and the corner of the next building was in the way. On our second stay we were in the bonefish building on the 4th floor and the view was outstanding , beautiful sunrises but it was spoiled by our loud neighbors next door. The balconies are so close together you can hear entire conversations and even the other person who is talking on their cell. The room was adequate but needed updating plus at least one sharp knife and a full size coffee maker. But for the most part it served our purpose well and we enjoyed having a full kitchen. The front desk staff were great and when I had a issue with my charges, Sam was his name, immediately corrected it to my satisfaction. The only other pet peeve is the internet charge per device of 6.95/day. In todays age most people have their own devices and should be allowed to use it in their room with only one charge for internet. Or wifi should just be offered and included in the rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Internet charge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Hi Dirk,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Pointe. I already shared your comments with the managers at Ocean Pointe and hopefully something can be changed about that soon!
Kind Regards,
Phoenix Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing