We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Wedding Weekend in Tampa, Florida”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annette H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Wedding Weekend in Tampa, Florida”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our weekend in Tampa was one we will all cherish for many years to come. The Seminole Heights Craftsman Bungalow and Cottage couldn't have been more perfect for our situation. It was very comfortable for those that stayed. The house was very comfortable and so wonderful to have a fully equipped kitchen. We started our day with a breaKfast and a couple of pots of coffee! It was close to all the activities planned for my granddaughters wedding. Saturday evening we so enjoyed the outdoor area with our family. We had three generations and there was something to do for all of us! Being from the midwest, this was a little bit of heaven for us. I can't thank you enough for allowing us to stay. You and Kim were the best. If we come to the Tampa area again, I know where we will want to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Hi Annette,

So happy we could host you and your lovely family for such a special moment. You're very welcome and we hope to see you all again soon!

Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob c
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value in historic Tampa”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Two properties in one, this cute little house was perfect for our family while visiting the Tampa/Clearwater area. Both the house and cottage were clean and well equipped. Many tv channels and fast wifi. Around the corner from the zoo, it's location is perfect for visiting various places in the area such as Busch Gardens, Clearwater Beach or taking in an NFL game. Although not recommended if your plans include multiple visits to Disney it certainly is easy to visit Disney for a day too. Having the attached cottage is a huge bonus if travelling with in-laws or another small family. There are tons of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Don't be fooled by the fact the home is older, it is well maintained and updated. You get to live like local. The area reminded me of historic Key West.
The owner is very pleasant and timely in responding.
Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Rob,

Thanks so much for the review and for choosing our property. Are you ready to come back yet?!

Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsapper12
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hiawatha House”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Jeff's Hiawatha house was the perfect place for us to stay during our conference at USF! It was great to come back to the house after a long day at the conference and relax on the back patio! Also, Jeff is so easy to work with and very hospitable :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for the kind review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again very soon!

Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meheath35...
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meet all our needs”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were in town for a convention and this location met all our needs and then some. great price located very close to our convention sight and was very well kept up!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonzotoo
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Ever”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you're thinking of visiting Tampa don't hesitate to book this one.
It was everything we could wish for, great facilities, in a really lovely location, and outside space to entertain with a bespoke barbecue area to die for.
We will definitely be returning in the future.
Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing