We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room Den or forth bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living room
Den or forth bedroom
Interior front door View
Solid wood castle door
Central hallway
Facing middle queen bedroom
Kitchen dining table
Bright clean kitchen
All stainless appliances
Comfortable bright middle bedroom
Extremely large queen bedroom
Master bedroom with full bath
Master bedroom bath
Main central bathroom
Laundry room washer dryer and iron
Front porch
Totally fenced-in backyard
Home welcoming and comfortable
Welcoming & Comfortable
Come In Please
Relaxes & kickback
Dining Area
New & Clean
Ice Cold Drinks
dining area
Master bath
main bath
bedroom #2
Main Bedroom
hall chandelier
Washer & Dryer, Iron
Shade structure
patio with table seats 8
garden, pond and grill
front door
Call for Keys 813-833-2978
Hall picture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patti B
Salt Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great House”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I rent houses or condo whenever I ever go on vacation. This house was the cleanest house I have ever stayed in. The house was nice and roomy. Sid was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Hello Patti, we appreciate your business and most importantly are glad you all were happy & comfortable while at the home. Please come again or refer some friends. Warm regards, Syd & Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago_t...
Villa Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, quiet street, convenient to all local attractions!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Visiting from Chicago for 3 nights for the 2016 Frozen Four NCAA Hockey Championships, (Go UND Fighting Sioux!) we needed space for 3 to 5 adults, and we wanted to get away from the standard hotel offerings. This place was amazing, beautifully decorated, impeccably maintained, with lovely landscaping and extremely friendly and attentive owners. Sidney and Berta could not have been more helpful, especially as our group expanded from 3 to 5 in the space of a few hours and we needed more bedding than originally planned.

The "touches of Florida" are everywhere in the decorating, and it's obvious that a lot of time and attention went into making this a very welcoming home base for our stay. It's even larger than it looks in the pictures, and the front porch or back yard let you spread out even more. On a quiet street, you'll see the neighbors stroll by with their pets as you simply sit back and relax with your morning coffee.

It's a quick and convenient ride to anywhere in the area. The house is about 10 minutes north of downtown and 20 minutes northeast of TPA, readily accessible to I 275. Busch Gardens and the Lowry Zoo are perhaps 5 to 10 minutes away.

One thing to note, don't let the somewhat humble appearance of the neighborhood put you off as you exit I 275 at Sligh Road. The home is located in a nice neighborhood populated by lots of long-time Florida residents who are very friendly and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being "a local" for a few days.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Go UND !!!! Frozen Four , had heard of it tell you came. Kathy, glad you & your family were comfortable here. Thank You for selecting our vacation home. Hope to see you next year for the Frozen Four !
Warm regards,
Syd & Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtoutwest
Tooele, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place was perfect for our stay. Accommodating, comfortable, clean, lots of space and well equipped. Sid was very helpful and was close by for any assistance. The location is great for getting anywhere around Tampa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was very comfortable and the owner was nearby.
Liked least: It rained for 2 1/2 days.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thank You for your nice review / hope to serve you and your family in future. Warm regards, Sydney and Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdm267
Benton, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Welcoming and Comfortable”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great time we had in this home. It had spacious kitchen and bedrooms. We booked it for a family wedding and had people from FL, NY, TN, LA and TX. Quiet neighborhood and very clean home. Thank you Sid and Berta for good memories.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
Hi Pat, thank you for your terrific review! Most importantly we are delighted that you enjoyed your time here in Tampa and our house added to your comfort. When cleaning the house I found a belt man's belt the gentleman who checked out last I believe. If he would like it back please have him give me a call and we will arrange to send it back to him 813-833-2978. Wish you a happy holiday season & God blessings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob J
Naperville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific home to rent”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well maintained and updated home in a nice neighborhood. Had the rare opportunity to rent this home where I grew up, and it more than exceeded my expectations. The owners are terrific. Highly recommended! I will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing