We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation rental”
other traveller has booked this property
Charming River Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming River Cottage
Side view  Backyard and river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Charming River Cottage
Side view
Backyard and river
Diningroom
Livingroom
Full amenity kitchen
Washer and Dryer
Beautiful river view from Cottage
Main house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
avillalob...
Ontario, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Vacation rental”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Nice, comfortable, clean cottage along the river. Has everything you need for an affordable price. Great for singles or couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaGolde...
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Quint Cottage Oasis”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

If you're looking for a place to relax and take in some Tampa beauty, this is the place to book. The owners of the property are very nice and accommanidating. The cottage sits on the Hillsborough River , which is so quiet and peaceful. I can't say enough about this place. I'm just glad I found it. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennyboo1...
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Best 3day trip ever”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This property is the best property I would recommend for a family taking a trip to Tampa everything you need is there on the property playground for the kids Lake for you to fish not one but two grills on site for grilling I would recommend this site to anyone that's traveling to Tampa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you, Kenny! we hope to see you and Lisa at our beach property soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley Y
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easy going and relaxed environment.”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

First time staying in Tampa, Fl. Central to a lot of things to do and see. The cottage was decorated in a beach/tropical style that put me in a good mood. The ability to cook and grill out when we wanted to was a nice bonus! We used the apartment-sized refrigerator (dorm refrigerator included as well) to keep bottles of water handy, that along with left overs, made the trip even more budget friendly. Michael was very that accommodating when we arrived earlier than expected. The pull out mattress was very nice. The property was very relaxing anytime of the day. We LOVED the local wildlife. Having a stackable washer and dryer turned out to be a wonderful addition too. Really couldn't ask for a better experience!! Thanks Michael and Alyssa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi S
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, pefect place for a couple to get away”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fun and bright cottage, nice touches throughout. Lysa and Michael were great hosts, would definitely stay again. Enjoyed sitting outside to read, saw manatee's and a gator in river. Used grill to have a cookout with friends also visiting area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing