We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stumbled upon this great place!”

Fat Beet Farm Kitchen and Bakery
Ranked #582 of 2,880 Restaurants in Tampa
Description: Visit Fat Beet Farm Kitchen & Bakery to enjoy our delicious farm-to-table meals or organic bakery items! Our farmers take pride in educating our Tampa Bay community on sustainable farming practices in Florida. Families can learn all about our aquaponics system and biodigester when they go on farm tours of our wetlands and coastal farmlands. Come and explore our beet farm today!
Restaurant details
Description: Visit Fat Beet Farm Kitchen & Bakery to enjoy our delicious farm-to-table meals or organic bakery items! Our farmers take pride in educating our Tampa Bay community on sustainable farming practices in Florida. Families can learn all about our aquaponics system and biodigester when they go on farm tours of our wetlands and coastal farmlands. Come and explore our beet farm today!
Reviewed 2 November 2023 via mobile

The store, patio, barns and land were beautiful! At one of the owners, and she was very welcoming. Great concept and food was yummy as well!

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank TMercalde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2023 via mobile

I have been to Fat Beet many times and it never disappoints. The homemade baked goods are incredible and all the menu options are fresh and delicious! They have prepared take out meals which are amazing as well. The staff are all friendly and work hard to make sure you have a great experience!

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank lcapuson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2023 via mobile

We popped in for lunch for the first time. This is a cafe style restaurant with tables behind the entrance outside. The beet goat cheese salad and lentil soup was very fresh and tasted like food is supposed to taste like, so naturally sweet and healthy. I hope they continue to grow because we need more places like this! We happened to see they had yoga going on in the back. Maybe another day.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank Cruiser646367
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2022

Went for brunch, everything was fresh and cooked to perfection. Bacon biscuit sandwich was delicious. Nice farm and good service. Outdoor seating only. Blueberry scone was the best I’ve ever had.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Teakwo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2022 via mobile

Came for a late breakfast and had the most delicious blueberry scone, coffee, and biscuits. Everything was fresh and scrumptious. Was cold outside, and there is only outdoor seating, but had heaters. Lots of building and construction and would like to go back for yoga or a kid bug class some day.

Date of visit: January 2022
1  Thank AnneS589
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fat Beet Farm Kitchen and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Fat Beet Farm Kitchen and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.