We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Venture48699042120
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Dated but affordable

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Sept 2023
Good location, easy Ubers, friendly staff. Refrigerator made a loud noise so I unplugged it for the weekend. Pillows were thin and uncomfortable. Nearby McClay gardens were gorgeous and cheap. Coffee and breakfast provided
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.7 km from Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$216
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.9 km from Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$260
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.4 km from Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Pool
Restaurant
$162
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    $162
  • Hotels.com
7.8 km from Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$160
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
8.4 km from Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$250
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
8.5 km from Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Free Wifi
Pool
$162
Exclusive member rates
  • Tripadvisor
    $162
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
7.5 km from Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$217
  • Booking.com
  • Hyatt.com
  • Hotels.com
8.7 km from Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $189
  • Wyndham
    $193
0.2 km from Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Skyscanner.com
0.3 km from Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tallahassee
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
100
50
23
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
50
23
15
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2023

PROS: We came here for a wedding and the location was perfect for us. This hotel is 20 minutes from the airport, and we were easily able to get an Uber in and out. It’s 5 minutes away from the beautiful Maclay Gardens (highly recommend!) and a walk to Outback Steakhouse. For the value and our quick stay, it was perfect for us. The rooms are spacious, neighbors were peaceful & they gave us extra pillows for a good nights sleep. the snack bar in the morning was great for a grab and go & I enjoyed the French vanilla coffee. Rich helped us with check in and check out; it was his wonderful energy and knowledge of the local area that really set the tone for our trip. He’s so great!

CONS: The rooms are dated, but that’s to be expected, they’re as pictured/ advertised. Our refrigerator ran very loud with clicking noises, it was late when we checked in so we could’ve asked to move to a different room; but we were tired. The AC unit is right next to the bed… this can be a PRO for some people but since it blew on my face I woke up with dry eyes.

10/10 would still recommend, especially for the value & location!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Passport33397309865
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

Dear Passport33397309865, Thank you for appreciating Extended Stay America's price and location close to Maclay Gardens and a walk to Outback Steakhouse. However, we are sorry for any disappointment with the issues in your room. Your remarks are shared with our concerned team to improve the mentioned spot. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to make your next stay with us flawless.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2023

Due to a tree falling in our house we have been living at the ESA Tallahassee Killearn location for over 2 months now and I want to take a moment to tell everyone how great the staff has been. First of Sabrina is the main girl that cleans all the rooms and she does such a great job. We have two rooms because we wouldn’t fit in just one and our young adult son and his two teenage brothers stay in one and cleaning there room can be a challenge. She does also have another girl that helps her and I apologize I do not remember her name but she is a great help as well. I always am able to get fresh linens and towels from the girls along with anything else and if the see us they always have a big smile and say hi. Shanicia and David work the desk and are always very attentive and have smiles on there face. David has went beyond his job more than once to help us out and it has been very helpful. Managment Diana and Rich always have big smiles and asking if we need anything. If we have issues, which we really haven’t, they always attend to our needs right away. I feel like I may have forgot someone else and if I have know that I am thankful for you as well. All of the staff has made our away from home living situation easier and more bearable. There is coffee and hot water in the mornings along with granola bars or muffins so you can grab and go. They do also have packs of oatmeal and grits you can make. Along with tea and hot chocolate packets. The rooms are spacious and have a full kitchen in them. There is a pool that is always kept clean as well. The location is great because it is close to many restaurants and the interstate. There is a little workout room as well. We will be here another couple months and once we leave I would stay here again if needed.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2023

My recent stay at “Extended Stay America” (ESA) Tallahassee, FL was remarkable!
I could not believe that EVERY Employee was friendly, courteous, helpful, engaging, and professional!
No matter what the request was, they were always pleasant, understanding, and willing to assist in anyway!
I want to personally thank Christina(GM), Rich, Shanica, Sabrina, Alada, & Ryan!!
Truly consummate professional’s!!
Thank you again for such a pleasant experience!
Lindsy

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lindsy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2023

Dear 762lindsym, Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America. Reading about your experience during your stay with us brings us joy. We aim for a great guest experience and let our associates, Christina, Rich, Shanica, Sabrina, Alada, and Ryan, and the entire team know when you complement their work. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to our location.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2022

I drove all the way from Maryland to Florida and booked my room online with my visa/mastercard bank card. When i arrived i was told i could NOT check in with my card and that i had to use a credit card. While i have stayed at an Extended Stay in the past i have NEVER had this happen before. I also got in after 12am and asked if i can just check in for that day instead of a day that was passed and was told that I wouldnt be able to check in until 3pm. REALLY? I am here and my room is ready now, why would i have to wait? So i leave to try and find a hotel with an opening and pet friendly after 12am. I find the most run down hotel, whose name i wont mention, and check in. A couple of days later i am billed on the same card the hotel wouldnt accept for a NO SHOW. How was i a NO SHOW when i was there and turned away? I will NEVER stay at another extended stay again.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kabir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2022

Dear kabir449, Thank you for sharing your reviews. We are unfortunate to read about your experience on arrival. Please allow us time to review this, as this is an isolated incident. In the meantime, please get in touch with our front desk team for further assistance, and they will be happy to help you. Your feedback is important to us, and thank you for bringing this to our notice. We encourage you to try us again soon, and we are confident you will enjoy the exceptional stay you deserve.

Sincerely
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021

Everything is good. I’m a traveling nurse and extended stay usually is my preference. Clean and safe not too much amenities but they have the ones I care about. Laundry on site for any long term travelers. Front desk and managers very helpful and make sure your okay. Overall great stay and no complaints.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nursehero81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews