We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jason W
Albany, New York

The best bathroom vanity.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Nov 2022
This hotel was clean, quiet, and featured an enormous bathroom vanity. The only downside was that the thermostat made a snapping sound when it turned on the cooling unit. This scared me a few times, but wasn't so loud that it ever woke me.
Date of stay: November 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $184
  • Skyscanner.com
    $174
  • Expedia.com
    $184
0.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
$217
  • Home2
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
$286
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    $301
  • Expedia.com
    $282
  • Hotels.com
    $287
3.8 km from Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$300
  • Expedia.com
    $300
  • Skyscanner.com
    $286
  • Hotels.com
    $301
3.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Pool
Restaurant
$294
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $288
  • Expedia.com
    $295
3.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Pool
$165
  • Expedia.com
    $165
  • Fairfield Inn
    $165
  • Hotels.com
    $165
2.1 km from Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
$175
  • BestWestern.com
    $176
  • Expedia.com
    $176
  • Hotels.com
    $176
8.5 km from Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
$184
  • BestWestern.com
    $185
  • Expedia.com
    $185
  • Hotels.com
    $185
0.5 km from Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
$181
  • Wyndham
    $181
  • StayForLong
    $175
  • Expedia.com
    $177
7.7 km from Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
$204
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $205
  • Hotels.com
    $205
  • Priceline
7.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tallahassee
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
359
176
106
62
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
176
106
62
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hilton properties location was perfect hgi lobby fsu cleanliness refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2022

Property is in a good location in Tallahassee. Convenient to the Capitol, FSU, and FAMU.

The property is clean and well presented. Staff were very nice, especially the barman. We ordered dinner one night to take to the room. Food was prepared fresh, large quantity, and good!

The lobby has been updated and in line with the HGI product. The room needs an update. A/C unit was loud and functioned fine. Furniture and carpet are worn. Not terrible, but there is a certain expectation at a Hilton property.

All in all, no major issues and would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ozmerish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2022

This location by far had the friendliest staff on our two-week trip. The desk clerk at Tuesday afternoon check in greeted me and said thank you for being a Hilton Gold member. Even the desk clerk the next morning greeted us as we were passing by to breakfast. The hotel itself was fine. It's a little bit older but everything was clean. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was handled by one person both serving and cooking. Food and service were very good. This location is located on the south side of Tallahassee on route 27. Anyone traveling north or south on route 19, this is a convenient place to stop.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunsets4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

Worst Hilton ever stayed in. Stained bed sheets, uncomfortable beds. Noisy a/c. Dirty microwave. Garbage in the corners. Dirty coffee maker. Shower that doesn’t drain properly. Hair all over the bathroom. Very uncomfortable stay, very unlikely room was cleaned after the last guest.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank arturor781
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlie Monfee, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

I'm very sorry your room wasn't cleaned properly. We are experiencing the same personnel issues everyone else is. However, we should have caught the problems you had before you were checked in. I want to assure you that these are not Hilton's standards, nor are they ours. Again, we're very sorry and hope to see you again in the future, after we've corrected our personnel issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022

I recently stayed at the Hilton garden with my three children. When we arrived into our room it was very hot! Also, it was very dirty the carpet didn’t look as though it had been vacuumed. My son found a dirty baby bottle and food wrappers on the side of the bed. The sink clogged the entire time as well. Lastly the AC in the room took forever to cool down and didn’t seem to work well.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank photographybyjor2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlie Monfee, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

I'm very sorry about your room. I'm curious if you reached out to the front desk, and if so, who you spoke with. Please don't think that you'll be getting anyone in trouble, but clearly, we dropped the ball and I'd like to keep it from happening to someone else. Please call the hotel front desk if you have the time. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2022

My family meets in Tallahassee frequently and we've stayed at this property before and didn't have a great experience. This time was MUCH better, especially the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Cleanliness has come a long way but still needs some attention in common areas. Overall great stay.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank STKinJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlie Monfee, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Thank you for the kind words! It's encouraging to read that we are making some progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews