We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rich K

Business

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jun 2024via mobile
Hotel was fairly new and clean. The little convenience store area in the lobby was way overpriced. Overall a good stay and the staff was friendly. Had a decent free breakfast in the lobby. The coffee was good and free in the lobby. Lobby had areas to sit and relax.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shawna Tyree, Owner at Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central, responded to this review
Responded 5 Jun 2024
Thank you for your good review. We are glad you enjoyed your business stay and hope to host you again the next time you are in our area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$176
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $173
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
$164
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
$216
  • Booking.com
  • Home2
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
$285
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hyatt.com
5.2 km from Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$319
  • Booking.com
  • DoubleTree
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central
Pool
Restaurant
$300
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.2 km from Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Pool
$175
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
9.6 km from Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
$184
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    $184
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $177
  • Wyndham
    $194
7.9 km from Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $221
  • Priceline
8.2 km from Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tallahassee
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
186
51
29
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
186
51
29
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond member great property breakfast bar room was spotless great place to stay excellent stay front desk staff convenient location lobby fsu cleanliness convenience pet sheets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2024

Nice hotel. Very helpful and courteous staff on premises. Hotel was very modern and the room was nice and clean. Sheets on the bed were super soft and the bed was very comfortable. Conveniently located close to everything you could need. Breakfast was fantastic.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edbaird67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shawna Tyree, Owner at Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2024

We are glad to read you feel we have a helpful and courteous staff here at the Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central. Thank you for your good review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2024 via mobile

Polite customer service. The rooms and small but look like they were decorated for an upscale elementary school(see photo). The rooms were clean but the hardwood floors made it easy to track dirt and grime. It’s the first hotel I’ve been to where there wasn’t enough pillows or towels in the rooms. Bathroom was very clean. We were by the elevator but had no noise problems. When you walk in. It feels like an upbeat holiday inn. Based on the animals we saw in the lobby it is pet friendly. Check out time is 11 and they have a breakfast like a holiday inn express does. It wasn’t bad a experience but I probably won’t stay here again. Very thin bedsheets and the bed was very firms. Bath towels were thin. Housekeeping was very nice. There’s no pool but there is a pool table in the lobby. There were no bugs and no weird stains.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MoverShakerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shawna Tyree, Owner at Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

We are glad you feel we have good customer service. We are sorry you did not truly enjoy your stay and we hope you will give us another try the next time you come to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2024 via mobile

This was one of the nicest places we’ve ever stayed. I may now be spoiled for Tru hotels. I will be looking for them on all upcoming trips. This hotel was contemporary with above average amenities. The beds are soft. The rooms are quiet. The sheets are amazing. The staff was the most friendly and helpful we’ve met in quite some time. We actually hung out in the lobby and enjoyed the pool and foosball tables.

Room tip: Ask for an upper floor anyway from the elevators. And ask for an upgrade. You may get one.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank toody703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shawna Tyree, Owner at Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2024

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed staying here at the Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central. We look forward to hosting you again when you return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

So clean!! Traveling with my dog, what a wonderful, clean choice to rest my weary head! Well appointed rooms, sparkling clean and comfy, giant tv! Quiet, short distance from highway, cannot get over how clean it was. Gentleman at check in was very friendly. Loved it!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shawna Tyree, Owner at Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Thank you for your good review. We here at the Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central are glad you feel we have a clean hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2023

Excellent staff, they were friendly and professional. The common areas were bright and inviting. The room was very good for my needs. The gym was adequate, though I would like to see more and heavier dumbbells and maybe more workout options. Overall, a very good experience. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Marinebiopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shawna Tyree, Owner at Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2023

We are glad you had an enjoyable experience here at the Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central during you business stay in our area. Thank you for your good review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews