We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pcrum
Orlando, Florida

Ok for one night, would not book again

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Apr 2019
booked this hotel blindly via Hot Wire. I find it odd that Hot Wire is using this hotel, as it typically rents by the week and seems more suited to travelers staying longer than just one night.

Pros: Super clean room, bathroom looked recently updated and was immaculate. Interior hallways for safety. The hallways also were very clean. The a/c worked well.

Cons: Very few amenities in the room, no hair dryer, no coffee maker (although there was a microwave and full kitchen). For a hotel which supplies a full kitchen, I found it odd there were absolutely no dishes, cups, silverware, etc. We didn’t want to cook in the room, but would have liked to be able to make a cup of tea, but although we had a microwave, the only cups supplied were plastic disposable cups. For a room with two double beds, we were supplied with two bath towels and two washcloths, no hand towels at all.

Check-in is not very welcoming, as instead of a typical hotel lobby, it is small hallway and then you have to use the room key to access the rest of the hotel. We returned to the hotel around 11 pm and the check in area was closed off, so apparently no one is on duty overnight.

This hotel was fine for one night, but I’d never book it again. Also, the price Hotwire charged us for booking blindly was not discounted from what we could have booked on our own. This was a definite miss for Hotwire!
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia R, - - Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC at Extended Stay America Select Suites - Tallahassee - East, responded to this review
Responded 17 Apr 2019
Thank you for the detailed feedback. It is important for us to know how we're coming across and it sounds like we were not what you expected. We do have many very happy guests who want a simple, affordable stay - a great place at a great price. It sounds like our accommodations did not meet your needs and we are sorry we disappointed you. We'd love to welcome you back the next time you're looking for what we have to offer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$216
  • Booking.com
  • Home2
  • Hotels.com
4.9 km from Extended Stay America Select Suites - Tallahassee - East
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$255
  • Booking.com
  • DoubleTree
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from Extended Stay America Select Suites - Tallahassee - East
Pool
Restaurant
$250
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from Extended Stay America Select Suites - Tallahassee - East
Free Wifi
Pool
$217
  • Booking.com
  • Hyatt.com
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from Extended Stay America Select Suites - Tallahassee - East
Free Wifi
Pool
$162
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    $162
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Extended Stay America Select Suites - Tallahassee - East
Free Wifi
Free parking
$170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
11.3 km from Extended Stay America Select Suites - Tallahassee - East
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Fairfield Inn
    $160
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Extended Stay America Select Suites - Tallahassee - East
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • HolidayInn.com
    $162
  • ZenHotels.com
    $160
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Extended Stay America Select Suites - Tallahassee - East
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $188
  • Wyndham
    $193
8.2 km from Extended Stay America Select Suites - Tallahassee - East
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Skyscanner.com
8.6 km from Extended Stay America Select Suites - Tallahassee - East
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tallahassee
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
29
9
7
7
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
9
7
7
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

Horrible experience from the beginning. We were in town for a soccer tournament with our two boys. I reserved a two double bed suite, non handicapped, non smoking. We arrived about one hour early and the staff member wouldn’t allow us to check in early. Unfriendly staff running the front desk. We arrived an hour later and checked in. When we were walking to the room there was an overwhelming scent of cigarette smoke. The odor was thick as can be in the hallway. Extremely unpleasant. We were shocked to say the least walking into the room. The room was dirty. There was only one double bed with a small sofa bed. There was no linens for the sofa bed. The furniture was in complete disarray. The TV was the size of a small box. I couldn’t believe what I was seeing. The last straw was the lack of towels in the bathroom. I’ve been in the military for over 20 years and have never even seen barracks in this condition. It was a very sorry and unacceptable establishment. We approached the front staff and asked for a refund. They provided a refund, no questions asked. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Run in the opposite direction. Don’t let the complete doctored on line photos fool you. We will never, ever stay here.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wayne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia R, - - Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC at Extended Stay America Select Suites - Tallahassee - East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Thank you for sharing these thoughtful descriptions of your experience with us. I'm so sorry it was not more pleasantly memorable for you. We appreciate your insights very much so we can continue to improve. Best wishes in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019

I was given a smoking room (not my choice); when I declined the room and asked for a credit to my card, they provided a receipt showing the refund then refused to honor the refund and credit my card even though i did not use the room. I would not recommend using this facility.

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank travelworld55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia R, - - Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC at Extended Stay America Select Suites - Tallahassee - East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I trust your billing situation has now been resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018

We enjoyed our stay, Clean room and friendly staff ........at check in they asked us what floor and room type did we want and asked about our dog, was able to place us in a room next to the stairs so we could take our dog out
Thank you

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia R, Guest Relations at Extended Stay America Select Suites - Tallahassee - East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2019

We are delighted to receive your wonderful feedback and we are so glad you chose to stay with us! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2018

The room we were given was for a handicapped person. I did not feel right taking the room. The room was not sanitized or deep cleaned. It smelled of old food. The floors were dirty and had visible dirt on it. The refrigerator was not clean. It had a cup with a pink liquid in it that was clearly spoiled and there was a bag with something in it. We informed housekeeping of the room conditions and the lady said she was coming back to clean it and did not. We spent most of our time out of the room and found things to do to limit our stay there. There is low water pressure in the shower. The toilet runs all night. We were disappointed but refused to allow our vacation to be disrupted. At least the sheets looked like they had been replaced.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ms t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia R, Guest Relations at Extended Stay America Select Suites - Tallahassee - East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

These are terrible experiences and I'm so sorry you did not enjoy the wonderful stay we intended for you. We will certainly use your feedback to help us improve and we wish you only the best in your future travels. Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The room was ok. The stove did not work. We stayed for over a month and got little to no sleep. People made noise all night long with loud stomping and children screaming as they ran through the halls. My biggest complaint is that they charged me after I checked out. I left on the day I was to leave early in the morning and they charged me for more nights. I spoke to someone who was to have the manager call me but still no call. They know I left because I called when they got in and told them I did. Maybe I should call the police seeing no one will answer their telephone. What kind of rip off joint is this place if they keep charging you after you check out for days you did not even ask for. Called the credit card company and will be calling the BBB and the police for theft.

Room tip: Do not stay they may rack more charges to your credit card.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginiaslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia R, Guest Relations at Extended Stay America Select Suites - Tallahassee - East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

I'm so sorry to hear about your disappointing stay and confusion about our rates for differing lengths of stay and refund policy. Please contact us if you still have questions about your billing status. We wish you only the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews