We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flamingo...no...no...no”
Review of Flamingo Diner

Flamingo Diner
Ranked #41 of 318 Restaurants in Stuart
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 February 2024

Another place that I really had high hopes for. It's clean, staff is decent, friendly but nothing more. There's a pretty good size crowd of older people dining here. Unfortunately, after giving it TWO lunch attempts, it simply fell flat of expectations. When you can make a better sandwich yourself, it's not easy to enjoy a dining-out experience. Avoid anything from this place that has been in the fryer, as even the fries taste like other items on the menu. The fried fish is simply inedible. With so many places to eat in Stuart, in the vicinity of this diner, you'd be better off to try something better.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beesonearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2023 via mobile

Saturday breakfast.

What we liked:

- Plenty of free parking
- Smiling hostess
- Clean dining room
- Large menu
- Large portions of delicious food. Burp. Sitting here in the diner right now wishing I could finish it all.
- Megan served up prompt and attentive service.
- No blaring music to drown out table conversation
- Decor is very Florida like. The stained glass flamingo is a nice touch.
- Plenty of ceiling fans to move the air. It's July ...

What we didn't like:

- Country biscuits were drowning in gravy. Be prepared to throw the biscuit a life ring. Or better yet, ask for gravy on the side.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank VIRGINIA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2023

Although everything we have ordered at the Flamingo Diner has been truly top-notch, the dish that singularly stands out is the Biscuits and Gravy! A half-order is plenty for one person, but I highly advise sharing with the rest of the table. Neither my wife nor I have ever had better. I hope you give them a try!

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaptAmphibian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2022 via mobile

Been there several times for Sunday breakfast! The food is always very good and the service is excellent! We look forward to going back

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank philbro1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2022

Open for breakfast and lunch only. The taco salad is good. The quiche was good but a little salty. The Flamingl sandwich is good. Service is good. Price is fair. Desserts are limited.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Flamingo Diner also viewed

 

Been to Flamingo Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.