We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
24
15
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
15
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street scallops marina boat cabin house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

The marina and shacks are very good. Our boat rental was flawless and great. Our cabin was fine, renovated nicely and comfortable. But be prepared, the dishes,cups and flatware were not good. We brought paper plates luckily. There is no WiFi in the cabins, only at the marina and none of us had cell service so that was a challenge. The pool is excellent and nicely cooled for a refreshing plunge after a day in the sun.
Once you get past reservations the staff was very nice and helpful.
Our biggest problem was the area people and not SeaHags fault, but the constant barrage of confederate flags and other far right signs were unnerving. We didn’t dare let our African American children walk or play outside as cars flying two confederate flags were constantly circling the resort. Sad to say it will keep us from returning.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank OriginalFritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

This was our first year staying here as we typically stay at a different resort in Steinhatchee. The cabin we rented was brand new, on the water and big enough for our family of 18, it was so much fun. The staff at the marina is always so nice and helpful too. We always have a great time catching scallops and bringing them back and cooking them at the house. It was also nice that the pool is right across the street to go swimming.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Punky17971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seahagmarina2, Owner at Sea Hag Marina & the Shacks at Sea Hag, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

We are so happy you guys enjoyed your stay with us! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Scalloping is so much fun! The Sea Hag marine added to that fun by having great equipment and service. Rental boat was ready--clean--fueled. Any equipment we needed we could buy or rent. All the workers we encountered were friendly and knowledgeable. Deck workers were always ready when we returned to take the boat and help us off. Having the account set up in the shop, where we could just add to our tab daily was so nice!! Closed out and paid on the last day. We also used the service of shelling...that team was also friendly and knowledgeable. I did not stay in their cabins...but next time I will try those at as well. Can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lisa132019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seahagmarina2, Owner at Sea Hag Marina & the Shacks at Sea Hag, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Hi Lisa, we are so happy that you guys enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

Have been coming here for years. The people here are so nice and the marina and hotel are great. We rent one of their boats it’s much easier than bringing the boat here. Great family fun and the Sea Hag Marina has brought us many great memories.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aaronjsdad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seahagmarina2, Owner at Sea Hag Marina & the Shacks at Sea Hag, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Glad you guys had a great time! Thank you for the awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

I was there to support the University of Florida fishing club. It had a very nice store, with lots of t shirts, fishing equipment like anything you need for fishing. Lots of people were bringing fish in. They have a great staff and I also saw some cool looking cabins check this place out.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seahagmarina2, Owner at Sea Hag Marina & the Shacks at Sea Hag, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Sorry we are responding so late, thank you for the awesome review! We are happy you had a great time here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews