We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Amazing”
Welcome to paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to paradise!
Luxurious tropical pool home Your private resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Welcome to paradise!
Luxurious tropical pool home
Your private resort
Jump right in to your private pool oasis!
Sun bed, for those who like to lounge around!
Just relax and enjoy
Tropical landscaping, rock speakers, music and a great view from the pool
Large open living space to relax with friends and family.
Upscale kitchen with granite and stainless appliances, this kitchen has everything you need
Master bedroom with King bed, nightstand, dresser, flatscreen TV, and large closet.
Guest Bedroom - 2 single beds with trundle
New spa bathroom with rainfall shower.
Full Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom Shower and Tub
Laundry and storage room
Laundry and storage room.
Desirable location on the canal, right near Siesta Key Village!
Beautiful sky at Siesta Tropical Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steelcity...
Bardstown, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

To be completely honest I thought about leaving a negative review so that maybe people wouldn't want to stay here and then it wouldn't be so booked every summer! But that's just me being selfish. This place is truly a gem. Literally minutes to walk into the heart of Siesta Key village, we never even had to get in our car during our entire stay, everything is a short walk away. The house is gorgeous, modern and very comfortable. The pool was the perfect temperature even with it being very hot all day, and it was in the sun all day! Our 18 month old daughter loved playing on the oversized first step area or along the benches in the pool. The house has everything you could ever need and then some, and Kathi was always very helpful if we had any questions. We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolagirl2...
Ferndale, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Siesta Tropical Retreat was truly amazing. The house was so clean, charming and well appointed, it had everything you could ever need for your vacation. It was like a home away from home. Plush towels, comfy beds , bikes, beach accessories and a chefs kitchen to name a few. The pool and hot tub were the icing on the cake. The property is surrounded by tall walls and backs up to a canal so it was like being in your own private paradise. We traveled with another couple and because of the layout of the house we all had plenty of privacy.
The Retreats location is perfect, just steps from Siesta Village's bars/restaurants, shops, market and a VERY short walk to beautiful Siesta Beach. We grilled out one night, packed it up and carted it to the beach for a sunset dinner.
Kathi was available for any questions we had and was very accommodating, we loved this place so much we book for the next few years.
Helpful tip: the sliding glass door is actually a sliding glass wall which when open makes the house feel alfresco. Unfortunately we didn't realize until our last day. But now we know for our next visits.
Thank you Kathi, we love your little paradise.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
We have been so lucky to have great guests like you that thoroughly enjoy and take care of Tropical Retreat like we do, and we look forward to having you back again next year! Thank you!! Grant and Kathi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing