We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Retreat, Relax, Restore!”
The Birdhouse Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Birdhouse Bungalow
living,dinning and kitchen The Birdhouse Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Birdhouse Bungalow
living,dinning and kitchen
The Birdhouse Bungalow
The Bird House
off street parking
living,dinning and kitchen
open kitchen
front porch under air
master downstairs - king bed
master bath with shower
2nd bedroom downstairs -full bed
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom bath with shower
upstairs sitting room
upstairs bedroom with full bed
upstairs sitting room looking to bath with shower
upstairs bedroom
Sarasota sunset-Dec.1st 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
avw42017
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Retreat, Relax, Restore!”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Bird House is a jewel, carefully decorated and furnished with unique pieces and antiques. I had the place to myself but could have shared it with 6 or 7 others comfortably. This might be the quietest street in Sarasota but is walking distance to downtown. There are two porches, front and back, ideal for reading or snoozing. Can't wait to go back!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BessieLil
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A unique, charming, quirky, colorful place”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were looking for a place convenient to downtown, to walks toward the water, and a relatively short ride to Lido beach. To find one with artistic features and nostalgic presentations of old Florida was the bonus in renting the Birdhouse. We'll be back for our third visit in a row next January. Katherine is easy to work with, flexible, and always available to answer questions. Her talents are everywhere in this environmentally sound dwelling. We're delighted to have found it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BessieLil
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Unique, colorful, and very very comfortable”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Birdhouse is one of two properties available, side by side. What a glorious riot of color, artistic flair, and all the amenities one could want on vacation.

The location is in the Historic District of Sarasota, which makes the neighborhood a combo of rehabbed and original small houses. We loved the space available so that people could find quiet nooks to read (two porches front and back and a lounge on the second floor) and everyone could gather in the commodious open kitchen, dining, hanging out area. Every time we turned a corner we'd notice some new artifact in the collection of retro ceramics, old prints, and restored hand painted furniture. A totally unique place to stay. Friends and family who dropped by during our stay were drawn in to all the special touches the artist/owner Katherine has created. I like creative surroundings, and this fits the bill completely. It's also a very easy drive to downtown restaurants, theater, and music. When traffic cooperates it's a short drive to St. Amand's Circle and Lido Beach. One for commerce and one for lounging on a clean spacious beach. We prefer to stay in the charming city instead of in a resort condo, so The Bird House was a terrific find for us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bird House”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Bird House is a warm inviting fantastic choice for a Sarasota stay. It's got everything you need, filled with history and charm, and in an amazing location. 5 minutes to Lido beach, and just north of downtown. Also, about 5 minutes from the airport as well. I highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otehockey
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Wonderful, a must see!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Birdhouse was wonderful!! Highly recommend staying there, it was like stepping back in time!! very warm and cozy. Katherine makes you feel right at home. Miss it already!! We will be going back very soon!! If you get the opportunity to rent it please do so. It's worth every penny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The old time feel
Liked least: Not on the beach (the perfect bugalow if it were)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
A thank you in advance to all our future guests for thinking outside the box when booking the wonderful Birdhouse Bungalow .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing