We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house,great location,great holiday.”
Swimming pool, sundeck; back of house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool, sundeck; back of house.
Front view of house. View of lake & pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Swimming pool, sundeck; back of house.
Front view of house.
View of lake & pool.
View from sundeck.
Pretty view of lake.
View from pool deck.
From driveway, leading up to front door.
Dining table seating for 8, lounge / sitting room.
Kitchen
Master bedroom, King Bed with Pillow Top Mattress. Walk in closet.
King bedroom. LCD TV.
Queen bedroom. Pillow Top mattress.
Twin bedroom. Pillow top Mattresses.
Lounge / Living room.
Slate pool table in back room over looking pool & lake.
Kitchen table & chairs looking from living room / den.
Sitting room with fireplace & 42 \' LCD TV.
Looking through kitchen to other sitting room
Guest bathroom
Pool, deck & lake.
Another kitchen view.
Looking towards the front door inside.
Kitchen to left, sit up bar & kitchen table & chairs.
Looking through front door into house.
Back sundeck, overlooking pool & lake...
Sunset over the lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Resort650...
1 review
“Great house,great location,great holiday.”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The house has everything you need for a great holiday. It is also geared for outside living with a nice deck area and a pool to enjoy. The owners are very approachable and can offer local knowledge. A supermarket is a short walk away and bars and restaurants are a slightly longer walk. Siesta Key beach is a short car journey away.In short a great house in a good location which met all our needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewH4...
1 review
“Wonderful family trip”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

House was in a wonderful location close to the beach. Everything you would ever need was was within minutes. We stayed for 10 days and didn't want to go home. Great pool and accommodations especially if you have small children. They had a high chair and playpen which made flying much easier. Overall great experience and will definitely go back.

PS. Gregg and Hazel were great hosts and were able to help with anything we needed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csgrant12
Plymouth, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 2 young children and 2 adult children. Really enjoyed the pool as well as the wildlife on this pond. All of the essentials for a day at the beach are included as well as plenty of towels and linens. My children are already asking when we can go back. I would recommend this vacation home to anyone who is looking in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool table, pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyP153...
1 review
“Beautiful vacation home!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We traveled from VA to Sarasota for our family vacation this year. (My husband, myself and 4 children)- This home was perfect! Very affordable for what is provided! The children loved the pool (as did we) and the wildlife in the lake was so much fun to watch. There is so much to do within such a short distance. We visited Siesta Key, Longboat Key, Venice Beach, St. Armand's Circle; just to name a few! My husband and our boys enjoyed deep sea fishing out of Bradenton! I can't speak more highly of Gregg and Hazel. They are very helpful and go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay. We were even gifted a few mangos from the mango tree in the front yard. They were amazing! This trip sealed our decision in returning someday to hopefully retire in this beautiful community!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parksidea...
Warsaw, Kentucky
1 review
“Abosolutely Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Gregg and Hazel was wonderful. The house was beautiful and clean.
Our family enjoyed the pool everyday and fed the turtles off the deck and the view is stunning.
The beach is just a short drive from the property.
I would recommend this home to everyone looking to vacation in Florida.
Me and my family had a wonderful time and will be renting this home again for our future vacation.
Kim Ulrich
Walton, KY.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing : )
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing