We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
EmbassySuites.com
US$236
View deal
Expedia.comUS$236
Booking.comUS$236
Hotels.comUS$236
eDreamsUS$236
PricelineUS$236
FindHotelUS$236
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
225
64
42
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
64
42
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception valet parking made to order omelets corner suite omelette station complimentary breakfast valet service beautiful hotel heart of downtown every employee breakfast was excellent floor restaurant hotel guests outdoor pool large room clean hotel yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021

I stayed at the Embassy Suites while visiting family on Longboat Key. The hotel is conveniently located within a short driving distance to St. Armand's Circle and the beaches of Longboat Key, so the location was perfect for me. It is also a quick drive to the airport.

It is not on the water but has a nice view of the bay from its floor to ceiling windows (I had the corner suite - great views!) The suites was spacious and modern, with all the amenities you need...mini fridge, microwave, walk-in shower.

Valet service was amazing! I was in and out of the hotel a lot during my stay, and all the gentlemen who helped with my car were courteous and provided prompt service. Well worth the cost.

I enjoyed the free breakfast every morning. The restaurant was on the same floor as the pool, and there were tables inside and out with great views of the bay and the city. Good variety of food each morning.

I have two critiques of the hotel/suite: First, my suite had somewhat of a damp smell to it - not too strong, but it was noticeable each time you walked in from the hallway. Second was the lighting in the bathroom. The lights above the vanity were a little dim and made it more difficult to see for applying makeup. There was a separate makeup mirror with a light that could be used though.

The elevators had some issues during my stay, but they were promptly fixed and I did not notice any significant delays or other issues because of it. Kudos to the staff!

Overall, I'd stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others.

Room tip: Try the corner suite!
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SusanK288
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Thank you for the awesome review, Susan! It truly is our team that makes our property so special. We are very glad that everyone took great care of you, and that you enjoyed the views from your room and our nice modern facility. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to provide this wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you in our slice of paradise soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021

The room was great. The price upgrade for a bay view room was so worth it. At first, I hesitated to stay downtown because of limited parking. I also wasn’t sure about paying $30/night for valet service. However, the close proximity to services made it worthwhile

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank AnnRH2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

Thank you so much for the great review regarding your recent stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sarasota. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! ~Nalani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Great overall stay I was so happy here and moving forward I will always choose the Hilton and especially if I’m in Sarasota again I will definitely stay in this specific location which was the embassy

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank newjack747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

Thank you so much for the great review regarding your recent stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sarasota, newjack474. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! ~Nalani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

A great place to stay at the very heart of things. I may have stayed in more than 1000 hotels during my working career for 40 years so when I say this one is excellent I know it’s excellent. For a couple who came to experience Sarasota this is the place to stay. Well done to the staff and Hilton Hotels. David

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank davidmK619HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

Thank you so much for the great review regarding your recent stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sarasota, davidmK619HP. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! ~Nalani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021

It was clean room. The room was really small for a two room suite. The bar staff and Resturant staff where great. The check in told me several times my honors membership was added to my account and it was not.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank williamjo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Thank you for letting us know about your recent getaway with your friends here at Embassy Suites by Hilton Sarasota, William! We are very glad you enjoyed your clean room and our great bar and restaurant staff! They all work very hard to make sure you have a fun and memorable experience, and we appreciate you letting us know they succeeded. We hope you got your honors membership added to your account and we all look forward to welcoming you back for a great experience soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews