We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Condo with Beautiful Ocean View and...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of beach
View of beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View of beach
View of beach
Kitchen
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom with sleep sofa.
Ensuite Master Bath
Master Bath Tub
Twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Ensuite Bath
Laundry Room
View from walkway
Pool
Pool
View of pool from front door of unit
Pool
Walkway to Island Beach Club beach
IBC beach.
Shuffle board courts.
Grills.
Shuffle board courts.
Entrance to unit
Side view IBC.
IBC
Side view IBC.
Driving over the causeway to Sanibel
Causeway to Sanibel.
Captiva's historic cemetery.
Gravesite, Captiva's historic cemetary.
Christmas 2014.
Chapel by the Sea.
Periwinkle Way RV Park.  The exotic bird sanctuary and fantastic bird show.
Pepper one of our favorite IBC snow dogs shelling on Sanibel.
Shells
Painting of Chapel by the Sea Christmas Eve.
Chapel by the Sea
Christmas
Sanibel Seasonal Farmer's Market
Sanibel Farmers Market 
Seasonal
Sanibel Farmers Market
Seasonal
Pool
Beach May 2017
May 2017
May 2017
Shell museum
Museum Entry Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge
Museum Ding Darling
Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge
Tarpon Bay Explorers
Tarpon Bay Explorers
Shell Museum
Dunes Golf Course
Front of Complex
Front of Complex
May 2017
May 2017
May 2017
May 2017 Water
A little about us.  Our farm up north.
Harry our basset hound.
Lucky one of our horses.
Thunder our adopted steer.
Miss Puddles our rescue pig.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ambercat
Madison,Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo with Beautiful Ocean View and Awesome Sunsets”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We found the condo to be even bigger and nicer than what the photos showed. It was very clean (which was very important to me), so I was very comfortable here. There was a washer/dryer, everything you may need in the kitchen, a carport and a storage area. It was very nicely decorated. The master bedroom was large and had a comfortable king bed and a pull out sofa (we didn't use) along with a large closet area, en suite bath with tub and shower. The second bedroom had twin beds and it's own bath with shower. Even though it was not located directly on the beach, the buildings are designed so that most have a nice view. Our ocean view was beautiful!. The grounds are clean and well kept up. The pool was also very clean and nice, but know that there are no floats or drinks of any kind allowed in the pool or on the pool deck. A few days before our stay, a big storm had washed up a lot of shells and debris on the beach, so we just used it for shelling (early morning is best) and fishing (shark; got some on, but none reeled in). We went to Bozeman Beach (nice) and also found a small beach by the bridge leading to Captiva. The guys fished from the bridge while we sunbathed. When we first arrived, a woman who stays at the Island Beach Club every year, saw us and was kind enough to show us around. She also invited us to "Sunset" which is a gathering of residents each night, at sunset, at the entrance of the beach to socialize. We met people from all over the country. It is an older crowd. Other than my grandson, I only saw two other children while I was there. The sunsets on the beach are gorgeous!!! Mary Ellen Hurley, the owner's daughter, was great to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really nice, clean condo with ocean view
Liked least: pool rules
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B B
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, awesome sunrises and sunsets.”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This condo was everything and more. The bedrooms were large the living room and screened porch were great for family gatherings. Sanibel is an awesome place to visit. Beaches, restaurants and museums where all Great!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing