We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet Relaxing Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Both bedrooms have walk in closets.
Main bathroom with separate commode.
Bathroom in second bedroom.
The unit, Breakers West
Private pool for Breakers West guests only.
The beautiful compound.
Front office on walk to beach.
The pathway to the beach.
Shuffleboard area.
Entry to the beach.
Our beach.
Nice place to get married, at least we thought so.
Rooftop deck with beautiful view.
Nice place to perch.
Typical sunset beach activity.
Looking around from up high.
Dolphins riding the wake
One of the two heated pools on property.
The beach.
A typical, beautiful sunset from our beach.
Rooftop patio.
View from the rooftop patio.
Shuffleboard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danville, Vermont
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thanks Barb, we are so happy to hear you and your friends had a wonderful vacation! We love the condo and it's great location too! We hope to be welcoming you back in the future - just let us know when you would like to return! Take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tembraann
Kansas City, MO
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Condo, Wonderful Location, Good value”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I am reviewing Breakers West, Unit B1 because when I was doing research on it, there were not many reviews. Breakers is located on the property of Waterside Inn a bit closer to the road. This specific unit is owner owned. I have been coming to Sanibel for 11 years and once or twice a year.

We decided to try something different since this was an "extra" trip to the island for my husbands retirement and we were taking another couple with us. We usually stay at Song of the Sea on the East end, which we love, but it was cheaper to book this condo since we had two couples that we were comfortable sharing a unit with. Firstly, B West is located on West Gulf and therefore we got to explore the beaches and the resident access points are but a bike ride away. I always wanted to see what it looked like at those access points. I really liked the location. It was quieter somehow than the East end. So, Waterside Inn provides your keys for you and also any other needs you have. We rented bikes from Finnemore's for the week but you can also rent them from Waterside Inn. I was also able to rent an umbrella for the beach for I believe $15 for the short week. The unit is very very well maintained and everything we could ever want was provided. Guests had even left some beach stuff to use, so check before you buy anything. The unit was very clean, very spacious, beds we comfy and air conditioner worked well. We loved the balcony and full table and chair set out there. There is also a ceiling fan out there to keep the air moving. I was concerned with how close the beach was before I got there because I just could not imagine it. Well, no problem, maybe a two min. walk. As far as dragging your chairs out there, no problem and they are really close to the beach. Bonus at this location is that I didn't have to go to Bowman's or Blind pass to see the sunset. The pool associated with Breakers is separate from Waterside, so really you might have it all to yourself. The rooftop deck was cool and quite spacious. Overall-good value, good location, clean, maintained and a place I would absolutely rent again. Owner was easy to work with and communication was quick.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
It's so wonderful to hear you enjoyed the condo and all its conveniences, as well as the location on Sanibel! We love West Gulf Drive also, and that we can just walk down to the private beach in literally under 2 minutes to see gorgeous nightly sunsets. You are welcome back anytime Tembra - and thank you for the terrific review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoosiers5...
Saint John, Indiana
1 review
“Breakers”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family spent 4 days at the end of our 9 day Florida vacation at Sanibel. This was our second stay in the area but our first at Breakers. We had a wonderful experience. The unit was very clean, well furnished, and was very spacious for the 4 of us. It's a short 5 min walk to the beach and it's close to Baileys general store and most of the good restaurants. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a beach front vacation on Sanibel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and its perfect location on Sanibel! Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely island, house well equipped and very clean.”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

No kettle or plug for the bath. One broken beach chair. Otherwise well equipped.Sanibel is very difficult to get to. Very few signposts from the main highway ROUTE 75.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed Sanibel Island and our condo! Strange about the missing kettle and bath plug - we were there just a month ago and those items were definitely there- unfortunately from time to time things can go missing, so we always ask our renters to let us or our property managers know if there are any issues so we can take care of them right away. As you may have discovered there are a ton of comfy loungers available for our guests use down at the beach. We've always found Sanibel easy to get to! Lots of signs, and we put the address on our map in our phones, and get there in no time at all. Thank you again for your nice review about the cleanliness of our unit as we pride ourselves on that!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri195...
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So Peaceful”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is in a quiet location, less than 5 minute walk to the beach, close to all restaurants. The rental was an end unit on second floor easy access from parking and swimming pool which balcony looked over along with pristine landscaping. The interior was fantastic and did not lack for anything. It was necessary to ask for more towels which the office easily provided.. Only negative one night we wanted to sit on the roof and watch the "stars" but a large party was taking place (but they were not loud). Other than that I highly recommend this location and contacting the owner for any questions was an easy process. They responded as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you Sherri, we're so glad you enjoyed the condo and found it to be relaxing and peaceful! You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing