We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Sanibel Vacation”
View from the Screened Lanai of the Gulf of Mexico and pool !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Screened Lanai of the Gulf of Mexico and pool !
Living Room, with Wifi, 37' flat screen Cable TV, DVD, Bluetooth Stereo Completely equipped kitchen with lots of extras like crock pot, pizza pan, pool glasses & pasta pot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from the Screened Lanai of the Gulf of Mexico and pool !
Living Room, with Wifi, 37' flat screen Cable TV, DVD, Bluetooth Stereo
Completely equipped kitchen with lots of extras like crock pot, pizza pan, pool glasses & pasta pot
Dining Area, seating for 6
Master Bedroom with 32' Wall mount TV/ DVD, walk in closet and private bath
Guest Bedroom with 32' wall mount Cable TV/DVD
Living room area
View from Screened Lanai
Walk way from our beach to the pool
Our Screened Lanai with 2 loungers and table set
Dining Table for 6
Master Bathroom
Living Room with large DVD movie / book/ game collection
View of Gulf of Mexico from Screened Lanai
Guest Bathroom
Our larger than average size heated pool !
Want to see how close to the beach ?
On the boardwalk to the condo ...1
On the boardwalk to the condo ...half way there ...2
On the boardwalk to the condo about 60 steps total... our condo is marked in RED numbers 112
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bowsprit4...
Hanover, MA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sanibel Vacation”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in Sand Pointe 112 in May 2014. Dealing with the owner Julie was great; we found everything as advertised. The unit is clean, well equipped and very roomy. Everything you need for the beach is there, umbrella, chairs, cooler, whatever. Sand Pointe is very convenient to everything on the Island, just a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Unable to watch sunset from the property due to the location, not a big deal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
515Diane2...
Fonthill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great vacation!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is an excellent place to vacation with small children. The condo is quiet and close to the pool and beach. There are beach toys, videos, games and puzzles available for use. As well, there is a highchair and pack-and-play. The kitchen is well equipped, there are three TVs and a pull-out couch. The screened-in lanai has a table and chairs -- a perfect spot to enjoy meals.
When you are out and about, there are many bike paths to walk or ride along. We hated to leave!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BJMomToro...
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Slice of Sanibel Heaven”
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

This was our third stay in Sand Pointe 112 (we also stayed in Dec 2001 and Jan 2006), as we seem to hear the siren call of Sanibel about every 4 - 5 years! We love staying in Julie Klemen's condo, as it is always beautifully kept and has nice extra touches for families, such as beach toys, beach umbrellas and a great selection of board games and family DVDs. Great location, restful (and tasteful) decor, and altogether a wonderful Sanibel experience! Sanibel Holiday (the condo rental agency) were great to deal with. Everything was stress-free!
Another great Sanibel vacation ... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - Location, Decor, Amenities, etc. (Even the weather was amazing!)
Liked least: Can't think of anything ...
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remccar
Cincinnati, OH
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Getaway on Sanibel Island”
Reviewed 6 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Sand Point condominium complex for a quick 1 week getaway. The condo complex like all of the condos along W. Gulf Drive are showing their age. However, the condo complex and pool are well maintained and offer all of the usual amenities. The condo owner was very prompt in responding to our last minute search for a rental on Sanibel. The unit was certainly nice with everything that anyone would need for a week on Sanibel. The two bedrooms made it the right size for myself and my young adult daughter. Cable TV and wireless internet are available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the porpoises right offshore from the condo complex
Liked least: Driving back over the toll bridge to find good dining
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing