We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,002)
Filter reviews
3,003 results
Traveller rating
1,441
838
349
221
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,441
838
349
221
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds junior suite indoor pool sushi bar partial view self parking breakfast buffet per day off season spring break family vacation bring your own nice resort white sand emerald coast destin area baytowne wharf
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,003 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to Destin. It's a slower pace and little crowds in November. The weather was warm enough each day for a barefoot walk along the beach each day.
Our room was very clean, spacious and nicely updated. My favorite thing about the room was the view but I also loved that there were bath sheets as well as bath towels! Also, as a person with thick hair, I appreciated the powerful water pressure in the shower.
The breakfast offered a lot of options and we had great service from Sergey the two mornings we ate there. All of the other staff was nice also.
We witnessed three beach weddings on the Saturday we were there. The wedding coordinators and security did a great job of keeping the wedding party/guests shielded from a rude man that was more concerned with his own paddle boarding schedule than the special even taking place on the beach.
It's also a great place to view the sunset!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dian D,
We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your first visit to the Destin area! We are so pleased you chose to stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa and that you were able to enjoy our beautiful beach during your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our weddings team and will share those with them and the security staff! We look forward to your next 5 star vacation with us!

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Hotel has gone down over the last 10years we've been coming here. GM is in denial just read his responses. He doesn't really care and it shows.
This year we would wised up and rented a condo nearby with better beach access. Then we walked to the bar for a sandwich and drink.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wjbII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Whitney B,
We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We are sorry to learn you feel our resort has gone down as we continue to reinvest and refresh our property each and every year. We can assure you our entire management team cares deeply about our property as well as the guests we continue to welcome in every day. We apologize if you feel otherwise and wish you the best in your travels.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Spent a week here in November. Great beachfront resort location in private, gated area away from main road. Resort is large and nicely laid out. Golf course, several pools (two large outdoor, kiddie, jacuzzi, indoor), large beachfront deck, plenty of restaurants, fitness center, golf, and more. Could use a bit of refreshing in some areas. For example, outside of buildings need a good pressure washing and bathroom in my room had peeling plaster. Was disappointed that very calming poolside restaurant closed a day or two after our arrival - although the hotel web site indicated the beach tiki bar and poolside market are closed seasonally, there is no similar indication as of this writing about the poolside restaurant on the hotel website and the hotel did not notify us the closing would occur during our stay. Service was very good but for one screwed up day in which we ordered food to go to take outside to the deck for lunch (servers were slow that afternoon, provided iced tea in tiny plastic cups) and dined in the sushi bar for dinner (again, servers were slow, brought us beer in plastic cups even though others had regular beer glasses, food was delayed by lack of sushi chefs, sushi order came to our table with wrong sushi roll, etc) - servers were very nice but having so many things go wrong in such a short time tested our patience a bit too much. Restaurants otherwise reviewed separately. Hotel repeatedly indicated there was no red tide problem, but the authorities on the web indicated moderate risk of respiratory irritation from algae bloom, which we noticed immediately at the beach, and even in the pool area at least one day. Maid service was discreet and efficient. Relaxing overall stay, but it could have been better and was within Hilton's power to have done so, particularly for a free HHonors stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTMans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CTManny,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We appreciate your feedback and will use it to ensure a better stay for all of our guests. We apologize that you endured a wait while dining in our restaurant and that you were not made aware of the closing of Barefoot’s Beachside Bar & Grill. We understand your concerns regarding the algae bloom, our team is up to date with the most recent reports of the karenia brevis organism and we can assure you "red tide" was not present during your visit. We understand your frustrations with your stay and have shared them with our entire team in order to improve our guest’s experiences. We wish you the best in your travels and hope you will consider joining us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Beautiful location and beautiful accomodations! Easy to get around complex, and very helpful staff! Everything you need to enjoy a great vacation can be found right on property! Thanks for the excellent service and the great time!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Flyer52805546307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Flyer52805546307,
We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We are so pleased that our helpful staff made your stay a memorable one and we look forward to having you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

The place is in the perfect setting. Rooms overlooking the beach. Friendly staff always willing to help. Private beach access with lots of amenities such as beach volleyball and beach chairs. The place is very clean and well kept.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robkatwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Robkatwad,
We are delighted to know you enjoyed our beautiful beach setting during your stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy our various beach amenities and our friendly staff members! We look forward to having you join us again soon for another 5 star stay.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews