We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$266
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/11/21
Expedia.com
US$263
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$238
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/21
Hotels.comUS$263
GardenInn.comUS$266
eDreamsUS$266
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
52
8
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
8
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2021

Property was beautiful, the beach location was amazing and most of the hotel staff were very accommodating. Can’t wait to bring husbands back next time. Bill outside by the beach area was very charming and helpful. Thanks Bill!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank danielloughmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Zahaitis, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn St. Pete Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

Thank you so much for the review, danielloughmiller - we absolutely loved having you with us during your most recent vacation to St Pete Beach! We're super excited to hear that you'll be joining us again and bringing the husband with - you'll have to show him the ropes and make sure he gets the full St Pete Beach experience. Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to have you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021

We had a nice time in St. Pete overall a lot quieter than Clearwater. I found it ironic that the outside Bar/Restaurant served drinks but not food before 12pm. One this I disliked was that they charged a daily resort fee but did not clean the rooms unless you requested housekeeping service. We did find a huge water bug in the room. I believe if they clean the rooms on a regular basis there would not have been creatures about. I may have given this hotel a 10 rating if they cared a bit more about cleanliness.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tchoudri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri Green, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Pete Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Greetings tchoudri! Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We care deeply about the cleanliness and sanitation of the hotel and have enhanced our cleaning standards as a result of COVID to include routine high touch cleaning throughout our public areas. Hilton has removed the automatic daily stayover cleaning in order to minimize the interaction between staff and guests in the rooms due to COVID19. As you mentioned, we gladly offer service upon request! We are moving to an 11am start on lunch in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

We just got back and LOVED our stay on all accounts so much! It is a newly renovated hotel. Even if one expects - well it is just a big Hilton chain hotel, nothing about it feels this way. It is a smaller hotel, really well decorated in a light airy beachy feel. Nicely sized and clean rooms/bathrooms with balconies. A big thank you to all the super friendly staff all along (especially the beach and the front desk staff, breakfast servers and the bartenders at the Tiki Bar). Everyone was so helpful, friendly and accommodating. The hotel truly has everything you need, right at the beach (complimentary cabanas), a nice pool area, volleyball, a lovely garden area with hammocks, sofa seatings and lounge chairs, outdoor tables and a Tiki Bar, breakfast and dinner restaurant. Life music gigs are happening in the late afternoon. Restaurants, stores and bars in walking distances or you can use the free shuttle services vans running along the St. Pete Beach area. Added note, please have support and patience, like many other businesses nowadays with the long pandemic struggles this place also just reopened a few months ago and experiences also some staffing shortages, so cleaning the rooms was not always available on the busy weekends with many check-outs and in. But you can always walk up to the floor staff and get new towels and other items. They are truly hard working people at this place! We were thankful and happy and definitely will be back. As an advice book the room options with ocean or partial ocean view, well worth it.

Room tip: Check out Jimmy B’s next door for life music and drinks, a 7-11 is across the street, Ricky’s Reef nearby has late food options until 1am.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank arianed1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri Green, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Pete Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Greetings arianed1006! Thank you so much for your kind words. Our team will be delighted when i share your amazing feedback. They truly are the best and work so hard to ensure our guests enjoy their vacation and feel at home. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021

Property is immaculate and stylish. Enjoyed chilling at Coconut Charlie’s and listening to live music. Several cozy gathering places for families and group meet ups near the pool and beach access. Staff is friendly and approachable!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank djessgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri Green, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Pete Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Greetings djessgill! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Our coastal inspired décor certainly helps to set the mood! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We are Hilton Diamond members and this hotel was a pleasant surprise! Stayed for the weekend with my husband and toddler and loved the fact that the hotel still smells new (renovated from a different hotel a few months ago). Super clean property, pleasant staff, and well appointed rooms. Pool area is nice and beach cabanas are complementary which was a surprising treat. Easily walkable area with many restaurants nearby. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ja791
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Zahaitis, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn St. Pete Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Hi ja791, thank you so much for your review - we are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn! We also super appreciate you being a Hilton Diamond member with us. We absolutely loved having you and love hearing that you had the chance to spend time using our amenities and taking in our newly renovated property! Once again, thank you so much for your review and we hope to have you back with us whenever your travels bring you back to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews