We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
sunset colors on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunset colors on the beach
wedding set up on the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
sunset colors on the beach
wedding set up on the beach
couch that pulls out to a queen size spare bed.
Open kitchen with everything you would need on vacation and even brand new Gas Stove!
Walkway to the hall bath and bedroom.
Hallway closet
Open shower area brand new with glass tile and pebble.
Sink in new bathroom
Webber gas grill
sunset
two electra beach cruiser bikes are yours to use during this stay.
kids playing on the beach
weekday on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. Pete Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William H
Huntley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We are staying several weeks in the rental unit entitled Starfish. It is a very small one bedroom which is relatively clean and reasonably maintained. Can’t see more than two occupants. Location is great. Half block to either inter coastal or Gulf coast beach. Restaurants within a few blocks. The property has several rental units. Grounds are covered with broken sea shells which can be a bit challenging for wheeled luggage and requires shoes for foot protection. This area has more dogs than we have ever seen. There is even a dog beach. Dogs are being walked everywhere. There are dogs staying on this property. The dog staying in an adjacent unit barks a lot. We are not dog people and never thought to ask about dogs staying in these units. If you like dogs you will love this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice spot”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
9
people found this review helpful

The house is quite small and only really big enough for 2 people. It is located very close to the lovely beach of Pass A Grille with a few bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The house is clean and the 2 bikes are a nice way to explore the area. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils but the sofa is extremely uncomfortable as are most futons. We did have a couple of minor issues during the stay but found it impossible to make contact with Lisa the property manager even though we tried e-mail, text and voice mail on the day of our arrival and we had not receive any reply by the time we left. In her pre arrival instructions she mentions that if you lock yourself out and you can't get hold of her you will have to pay for a locksmith. If you do decide to rent this property I would take this warning seriously.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellym68
Bay City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Make it whatever you want it to be.”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to have the kind of vacation you want, yet still feel like you're home. Great proximity to the beach. Bikes were very convenient mode of travel. Cottage was clean and well appointed. Lisa sent a really comprehensive list of things to do, places to eat, and helpful reviews. She also kept in touch prior to our stay, which was great. Parking is a little tight, but you really don't need a car once you're here. We were here during the off season and it was pretty quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to the beach, roomy, clean
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallachp
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Inn On The Beach is a very special place for me. It helped to restore me when I became a widow. I continue to return yearly Sheila and her staff are a major reason why this Inn remain so successful. I cannot praise her enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurtL
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Ammenities and So Close to Beach”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at this location and are eager to return. Pass-a-Grille is such a quaint town and this location allowed us to walk everywhere....the beach was 1/2 a block away and was beautiful! Unit is also just a short walk to restaurants and shops.
Unit was very clean and we were so happy to have access to bikes and a BBQ. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vacinity to beach
Liked least: No shower curtain on shower, so water got all over bathroom floor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing