We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for bay and close to beach-- enjoy...”

Review of Serenity Cove

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
criscowri...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for bay and close to beach-- enjoy both worlds”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Crabs were already in the traps at end of dock when we arrived-- so supper provided for one night already!

Seriously easy, hassel-free check-in/check out. Encountered 12 crabs, two snakes, fifty wasp-sized mosquitoes, and a gazzilion dolphin sightings-- if any of that bothers you go to Orlanda or PC beach instead.

9 of us total-- 4 adults shared place with our kids -- age10 to 17 yrs-- and felt we had plenty of room to spread out. Sernity Cove had great furnishings plus extras -- books, dvds, cards, t.p., paper towels, dishwasher liquid, etc. We took 2 kayaks & 6 bikes and used everything-- kayaking off dock into bay in rear early am is very special. Easy two-minute walk to beach for total change in scenery. Cycling to State Park or into town very easy.

Some day owners will need to add cross-members to pylons below to ease upstairs swaying when someone walzes across the floor, but for now it kinda makes you think you're in a cruise ship when you notice tiny waves in your glass of water on the nightstand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familyof5...
Alabama
1 review
“Great family retreat!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Located on the quiet end of St. George Island near the park entrance, this house was perfect for our two families to share. Our group included 4 adults and 5 teenagers. The home's dock was nice for fishing, catching crabs, and kayaking, and the beach was an easy walk across the street. The house was stocked with linens, paper towels, books, puzzles, and (old) videos--nice for new arrivals after a long trip. Our group of 9 was not crowded as there were 2 master-sized bdrms--one on the main floor and one upstairs, plus a room with 3 twin beds, a room that had a sheet for a door, and a pull-out sofa.downstairs. The furnishings are comfortable if a bit tired, and the kitchen is stocked with nice pots, pans, knives and dishes. Food at the local markets is pricey, and the nearest full-size grocery store is the Piggly Wiggly in Apalachicola, so it's best to bring a cooler full of milk, bread, and other basics. Highly recommend Apalachicola's restaurants, coffee/chocolate store, and its bookstore and pet store. The town is a short drive from St. George and worth the trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location near the state park.
Liked least: The mosquitos and the old electric stove.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Reviewed 21 February 2012 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation rental experience with us. We are pleased that you had a nice visit & enjoyed your stay at Serenity Cove. We apologize that you experienced some trouble with the A/C not cooling consistently. There was actually an issue with the unit & it was serviced shortly after your visit. The stove burners also required service and are in good working condition at this time. We appreciate your patronage & look forward to having you back as our guests again soon.
Best Wishes,
Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2012 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 16 December 2009 for a stay in September 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing