We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clam chowder”

St. Augustine Seafood Company
Ranked #106 of 632 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Description: We believe in honoring and supporting the rich fishing heritage of our Nation's oldest port. We hope to share with you the story of St. Augustine's proud fishing legacy by showcasing the people and history behind the rise of America's shrimp boat city.
Restaurant details
Description: We believe in honoring and supporting the rich fishing heritage of our Nation's oldest port. We hope to share with you the story of St. Augustine's proud fishing legacy by showcasing the people and history behind the rise of America's shrimp boat city.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I recommend the clam chowder. While it's not the best I've had, it was pretty good. However, I wish it was creamier. I was pleasantly surprised with the conch fritters, which were tasty and not greasy. However, I would have liked a little more conch and less batter. The prices were mid-ranged, but I would have liked the portions to have been a little bigger. All in all, not a bad little restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Owner at St. Augustine Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thanks for the review, Mario!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location among the st George area. This is more of a fast food type restaurant but the food was very good and came out quickly and hot. They have clean indoor and outdoor seating. We had the fried fish basket and shrimp po boy. Both were very tasty. The only negative was that the soda didn’t taste right. But that didn’t deter us from a relaxing dinner.

Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Owner at St. Augustine Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thanks for the nice review, Nicole. Glad you enjoyed the food. I hope you said something to one of our staff members regarding the soda. We can always accommodate from the bar if the big soda machine is acting up. Hope we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Amazing location in the heart of the Historic District, with amazingly fresh Oysters (the best we had all trip), fabulous Shrimp Po'Boy, well prepared G&T's and a very good Pinot Gris. We actually detoured from Atlantic Beach to Orlando to re-visit on our way home, the Seafood was so good. Highly competent and amusing Bar Staff. Will return next time we over the Pond.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Owner at St. Augustine Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Wow, thanks for visiting us so many times! Appreciate the great review, Chris, and glad you enjoyed everything. Come visit us again the next time you are in northeast Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

My husband had the po’boy sandwich and I had the fish basket, both were perfectly prepared and fresh!

Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Owner at St. Augustine Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Crystal! Hope we see you again the next time you're in downtown St. Augustine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Ate at St. Augustine Seafood Co. today for lunch and was treated to some good food. I had the blackened shrimp basket. yum! Spicy, but not too spicy! Daughetr had the fried oysters. yum! Hubs had the mahi basket with a red chowder that he said was the best! Small place but worth a stop in. We will def return next trip back to St. Augustine! Order at counter and they bring food to you..you fix your own drink. Reasonable prices also.

Thank Dina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Owner at St. Augustine Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks for the great review, Dina! Next time you come, check out the bar/lounge area or sit outside under our oak tree. Glad you enjoyed everything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Augustine Seafood Company also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to St. Augustine Seafood Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing