We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
390
193
76
69
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
390
193
76
69
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the tini martini bar the secret garden bar credit coach house sleep number front porch charlotte street view of the bay eggs benedict main building sitting area bed and breakfast perfect location oldest city jacuzzi tub old town breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We made a reservation for 3 nights. The parking is hard but they do have a lot just for guests about a block away. On the first night we stayed on the back street downstairs. The room is nice and has a nice little porch. We had some issues with a group upstairs the 1st night yelling at the cards and getting them to race down the street and play the music real loud. The next morning we went and just talked to the management and they moved our room to one that overlooked the water with no issues at all. This was a really nice room. We are planning to come back to this location next time we are in the area. The breakfast is nice and all you do is go from your room down stairs and sit on the porch for breakfast.

Room Tip: book early they go fast
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B2211LNkevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireEM83, Guest Relations Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear B2211LNkevins,

We look forward to your return to St Augustine and the Casablanca Inn on the Bay! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Sincerely,
Claire Miles
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We found this place by accident, looking for quick brekkie. Had to sit on deck which was a bit cool, as couldn't close windows. But, food was very good, pancakes were excellent, as was hash and eggs. Cheesey grits not good and waiter was kind enough to remove from bill. Service was excellent, just leave plenty of time as food takes a while.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roadie802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireEM83, Guest Relations Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Roadie802,

We're so happy that you came across Brunch at the Casablanca Inn for a quick brekkie! Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,
Claire Miles
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I have to start by saying the staff is so friendly. When I went to check in they were extremely helpful and friendly. My husband was driving around and she made sure he got the right directions as to where to park to unload. We got room 4 which is very cute. Downside I guess is the construction taking place outside, but I can't say it bothered us. It just wasn't the best to walk around the construction site to get to the room. Loved the room and the shower. The decor was beautiful Unfortunately we did not understand the bed properly I think. I slept very, very well, but my husband not so much. It was one of those number beds. Unfortunately for him the remote didn't work on his side. Other than that though we have to say we enjoyed our visit at the Casablanca Inn. The Tini Martini Bar was awesome and the breakfast the next day was delicious. Again, the staff super friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uruguay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireEM83, Guest Relations Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear uruguay2,

We are so happy that you found the staff at the Casablanca exceptional. We know that the staff is a huge part of the guest experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Claire Miles
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

If you want a comfortable bed and don't care about cleanliness, you'll be ok here. In 2008 they won a White Gloves award and then time seems to have stopped. Old everything would be ok if it was clean but it's not, in the Coach House anyway.

Room Tip: Don't choose the Coach House
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Trip_Reviewer194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronMS80, Guest Relations Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Trip_Reviewer194,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your most recent stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We agree it is entirely unacceptable if cleanliness was an issue. We strive for perfection for every guest. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Please contact us and we are happy to make up for your most recent stay.

Kind Regards,
Claire Miles
clairec@balancerockinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Heard a lot about this place and have dinks at their bar outside on their porch overlooking the bay. Room was on the small side but bed was comfortable. Main problem was no hot water! When I asked about that they responded when maintenance came in (who knows when that would be) they would send him up. No offer to do anything more. Not cheap. Probably won’t stay there again. Love St. Augustine and the location in great. Even get a designated parking space

Room Tip: Streets can get noisy.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireEM83, Public Relations Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Steve N,

Your review is very important to us. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Inn location and Tini Martini Bar. It's unacceptable if you feel we fell short during your time with us. While we were able to resolve your issue we would like the opportunity to hear from you about how we can work to make guest stays more enjoyable. Please contact me if you would like to discuss further.

Kind Regards,
Claire Miles
clairec@balancerockinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews