We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Rotonda”
other traveller has booked this property
SOLAR HEATED POOL!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SOLAR HEATED POOL!
TOMMY BAHAMA MASTER BEDROOM with ENSUITE BATH! Rattan Easy Chair in Master Suite!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
SOLAR HEATED POOL!
TOMMY BAHAMA MASTER BEDROOM with ENSUITE BATH!
Rattan Easy Chair in Master Suite!
RELAX in the GREAT ROOM!
GREAT ROOM - HIGH CEILINGS
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN!
KITCHEN  &  DINING with POOL VIEW
WYSOCKI GUEST ROOM
BREAKFAST NOOK  with  POOL VIEW
Swim in the TROPICAL POOL!
FENG SHUI GARDEN
YOU\'RE NEVER TOO FAR FROM PARADISE!
HOUSE FRONT - N.E. EXPOSURE
WOW! You could be here!
THE BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS!
THE AWESOME BEACHES!
THE GULF OF MEXICO!
GOLF COURSES, OF COURSE!
MANY UNIQUE SHOPS!
SOME LOCAL RESIDENTS
AHHH...PARADISE FOUND!!!
THE FLORIDA ATTRACTIONS!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rotonda West, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
margaret1...
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Rotonda”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this house and had a great time. The area is very quiet and the pool was delightful. Paul and Wendy were excellent to deal with and the house is very well equipped and the bed was comfortable. There are bikes to go out cycling and bike paths are close, as are many golf courses. The place is perfect for golfers.
An amazingly library of best selling novels had me wish I could stay a year to read them all! Wi-Fi internet is excellent and there is a good selection of dvds to watch if you can pull yourself away from the pool. The welcome fruit and wine basket was a very nice touch.
Within a day of being there we decided to book for the following year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was very convenient for us and we loved the pool and house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Kristie & Peter: Thank you so much for the kind review...even if it is only our customer service. We hope all your health issues will be resolved and hope to see you in 2016! Just let us know...you are welcome anytime! Kindest regards, Paul & Wendy :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Nancy: You folks were GREAT renters and we would certainly LOVE to have you return. Return renters are not charged any kind of deposit ... especially GREAT renters! Many thanks to you for treating our rental home as if it were your own. Kindest regards, Paul & Wendy :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DMCBMC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely welcome when we arrived of big fruit basket, wine and some provisions. Bliss cottage was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Paul and Wendy were lovely hosts and available if we needed them. The villa is in a lovely quiet location close to beautiful beaches . There are plenty of golf courses locally too. It was also very close to local supermarkets and shops. The pool area was very private and a lovely relaxing area . Two lovely new bikes and plenty of beach equipment made for a lovely relaxing time at Bliss Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Over bath shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing