We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Phyllis and Jim... B

Great Overnight Stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Dec 2023
A very pleasant surprise after reading some negative reviews. Clean, friendly staff (Mary among others), and fantastic coffee and cookies. This hotel reminds me of the Hampton Inns from years back when extra attention was given to comfort and cleanliness. Recently Hampton Inns have been hit or miss but this one was a true winner. We visited on the weekend so no work crews were present but weekday stays may be impacted by renovation noise during the day. If concerned call ahead to check.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley Tucker, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review
Responded 31 Dec 2023
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! A clean room and friendly crew are essential for a great experience! Our team is delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will join us again once our renovations are completed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Swimming Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Marriott
  • ZenHotels.com
    $188
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $161
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    $183
  • Algotels
9.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $196
  • TownePlace Suites
4.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • HIExpress.com
    $162
  • ZenHotels.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • MainStay
    $131
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Sleep Inn
    $165
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie located near Florida's beach
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $142
  • Algotels
12.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
415
139
48
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
415
139
48
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean convenient location waffles one night stay restaurants and shopping hot tub hot breakfast inns florida highway golf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2023 via mobile

My family had a great experience staying at this hotel! The gentleman at the front desk was amazing & had the best communication via text, making sure everything was well for us. He even went out of his way to find us in the later evening after someone had found my little boy’s charger to his Nintendo Switch in the parking lot. Renovations were currently in action, but not any inconvenience at all. Our room was clean, comfortable bedding, and nice & clean bathroom w/ accommodations & an adjustable shower head. The free breakfast was also great! We will come back.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley Tucker, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2023

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Communication is essential for a great stay and our team works hard to ensure each guest is enjoying their time with us! I am delighted our Front Desk Agent was able to get your charger back to your little boy! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

DO NOT STAY HERE. This hotel is a construction site. All floors are under construction. Hotel website does not provide any information about construction and extremely loud noise including hammer pounding and drill machines all day. There are plenty of other hotels in the area.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Muhammad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley Tucker, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We are currently renovating our guest room tubs and showers. This is explained on our website and by our staff during the check in process. Unfortunately, we were unable to provide you a room completely away from the construction as requested since this project is occurring on multiple floors. Our team is working to minimize any inconveniences that may be caused by this project and the noise is limited to specific hours each day. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will join us once this project is completed in order to enjoy our new showers and tubs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2023

Hotel staff was amazing. Mary checked us in. Grandson wanted to stay with us. The hotel staff immediately brought up a cot for him. Breakfast was awesome as usual. Definitely would recommend to friends and family. Would have been 5 stars but furniture in rooms needs to be updated. Lots of scratches and worn pads on furniture. Other then that. It was great.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley Tucker, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your visit with your family and are delighted the team could help make your stay more enjoyable! We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Beds were comfortable. Shower was good. Breakfast was convenient and had good choices. Hotel staff were accommodating. We will recommend this location for friends and relatives. It’s close to stores and restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Noelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley Tucker, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Our team is delighted you could relax in our comfortable beds and showers as well as start your day off right with a great breakfast selection! We look forward to hosting your fiends and family whenever they are in the Port St. Lucie area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2023 via mobile

My planned three night stay was cut short due to flight changes. Gave 24 hour notice of last night canc. Received confirmation. Was notified the next day of a $50.00 charge. Was told to ask the Manager, Ashley Tucker for the refund. Emailed and called her, no response.
Hotel is “tired” at best. Cold coffee at breakfast and was told the coffee machine broke.
There are better newer and honest hotels nearby.
Check your bill when you check out!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley Tucker, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay. The Early Departure Fee is applied to all reservations that are altered after the cancellation deadline as the rates are influenced by the length of the reserved stay. Our team understands you were not happy with this policy as this was made clear during your departure. You had informed multiple staff members you would be writing reviews unless the fee was refunded, however we would never stop anyone from sharing their point of view as everyone has a right to their opinion. No calls or emails were received regarding your stay otherwise they would have been responded to. We are unable to offer a refund on this fee as your stay was shortened by one night per your request. You were notified of the $50 when you informed the team of your departure. We do not simply charge any fees without notifying our guests. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to consistently improve the experience for all of our valued guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews