We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bobe's Hobby House - CLOSED
Review Highlights
Hobby Favorite

Plenty of hobbies to choose from, great family time and helpful staff to help you make your... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2017
Edie S
,
Pensacola, Florida
It's dusty, it's disheveled, it's delightful!

For anyone who ever had a craving to make a model, this is where you should have started. Bobe's is... read more

Reviewed 30 August 2017
Philip W
,
Pensacola, Florida, USA
Read all 14 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
8
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Cool stuff...large selection of brushes, and excellent adhesives hard to find elsewhere. Gets you excited about a project. They have been at this a long time.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank DvraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2016

They use to be on "W" street years ago, and it was a first class Hobby Shop. I believe the relocated too have
more room. I am sure that their still Number 1, in the Hobby Shop Business in Pensacola, Florida. Family owned and operated. Anyone visiting should spend some time and just see how nice and friendly these people are. God Bless. I have not been in this one only can comment on previous and that was outstanding so I would think this one is also. This when did you travel makes me have a choice, so I am fudging as not been in this one.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Wm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BobesHobby, Owner at Bobe's Hobby House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Thanks for the review!We really hope you get to come visit the new location too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Bobe's has been around for a while in Pensacola. If you need anything in the hobby arena if they don't have it they can help you find it. Trains, planes, automobiles...and a few novelty items for fun. There is a lot of collector's fun toys here.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Hexlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Friendly helpful staff with a great selection. It almost has too many items for the space. If you as looking for something all you have to do is ask as they know their stock. Was looking for a gift for a great nephew and they were very helpful. I would go there again.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Carlang291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2015

looking for a jar for my airbrush, its an off brand,. They didn't have it but the were very helpful. This place has lots and lots of stuff.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank flcakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews