We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bobe's Hobby House - CLOSED
Review Highlights
Hobby Favorite

Plenty of hobbies to choose from, great family time and helpful staff to help you make your... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2017
Edie S
,
Pensacola, Florida
It's dusty, it's disheveled, it's delightful!

For anyone who ever had a craving to make a model, this is where you should have started. Bobe's is... read more

Reviewed 30 August 2017
Philip W
,
Pensacola, Florida, USA
Read all 14 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
8
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Bobe's has been around for a while in Pensacola. If you need anything in the hobby arena if they don't have it they can help you find it. Trains, planes, automobiles...and a few novelty items for fun. There is a lot of collector's fun toys here.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Hexlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Friendly helpful staff with a great selection. It almost has too many items for the space. If you as looking for something all you have to do is ask as they know their stock. Was looking for a gift for a great nephew and they were very helpful. I would go there again.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Carlang291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2015

looking for a jar for my airbrush, its an off brand,. They didn't have it but the were very helpful. This place has lots and lots of stuff.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank flcakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Best hobby store in Pensacola for model trains and planes and boats,etc. they are very helpful in ordering items for you if not in stock.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2015

If you are into crafts, this is the place to go! Mrs Bobe taught me art lessons, how to macreme -(you can tell how long ago that was!) Then I got into gourd carving - went to Bobe's for my supplies. If you are into trains, planes, with or without motors - go to Bobe's. The staff is most helpful.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank Tomissister
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews